Commit 0ce2c202 authored by Luis R. Rodriguez's avatar Luis R. Rodriguez Committed by Linus Torvalds

kmod: move #ifdef CONFIG_MODULES wrapper to Makefile

The entire file is now conditionally compiled only when CONFIG_MODULES is
enabled, and this this is a bool.  Just move this conditional to the
Makefile as its easier to read this way.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170810180618.22457-5-mcgrof@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: 's avatarLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@redhat.com>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Cc: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: Daniel Mentz <danielmentz@google.com>
Cc: David Binderman <dcb314@hotmail.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent c1f3fa2a
......@@ -5,12 +5,13 @@
obj-y = fork.o exec_domain.o panic.o \
cpu.o exit.o softirq.o resource.o \
sysctl.o sysctl_binary.o capability.o ptrace.o user.o \
signal.o sys.o umh.o kmod.o workqueue.o pid.o task_work.o \
signal.o sys.o umh.o workqueue.o pid.o task_work.o \
extable.o params.o \
kthread.o sys_ni.o nsproxy.o \
notifier.o ksysfs.o cred.o reboot.o \
async.o range.o smpboot.o ucount.o
obj-$(CONFIG_MODULES) += kmod.o
obj-$(CONFIG_MULTIUSER) += groups.o
ifdef CONFIG_FUNCTION_TRACER
......
......@@ -28,7 +28,6 @@
#include <trace/events/module.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_MODULES
/*
* Assuming:
*
......@@ -177,5 +176,3 @@ int __request_module(bool wait, const char *fmt, ...)
return ret;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(__request_module);
#endif /* CONFIG_MODULES */
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment