Commit 32194450 authored by Tom Zanussi's avatar Tom Zanussi Committed by Linus Torvalds

relay: fix "full buffer with exactly full last subbuffer" accounting problem

In relay's current read implementation, if the buffer is completely full
but hasn't triggered the buffer-full condition (i.e. the last write
didn't cross the subbuffer boundary) and the last subbuffer is exactly
full, the subbuffer accounting code erroneously finds nothing available.
This patch fixes the problem.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Zanussi <tzanussi@gmail.com>
Cc: Eduard - Gabriel Munteanu <eduard.munteanu@linux360.ro>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <compudj@krystal.dyndns.org>
Cc: Andrea Righi <righi.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: <stable@kernel.org>		[2.6.25.x, 2.6.26.x]
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 60cadec9
......@@ -944,6 +944,10 @@ static void relay_file_read_consume(struct rchan_buf *buf,
size_t n_subbufs = buf->chan->n_subbufs;
size_t read_subbuf;
if (buf->subbufs_produced == buf->subbufs_consumed &&
buf->offset == buf->bytes_consumed)
return;
if (buf->bytes_consumed + bytes_consumed > subbuf_size) {
relay_subbufs_consumed(buf->chan, buf->cpu, 1);
buf->bytes_consumed = 0;
......@@ -975,6 +979,8 @@ static int relay_file_read_avail(struct rchan_buf *buf, size_t read_pos)
relay_file_read_consume(buf, read_pos, 0);
consumed = buf->subbufs_consumed;
if (unlikely(buf->offset > subbuf_size)) {
if (produced == consumed)
return 0;
......@@ -993,8 +999,12 @@ static int relay_file_read_avail(struct rchan_buf *buf, size_t read_pos)
if (consumed > produced)
produced += n_subbufs * subbuf_size;
if (consumed == produced)
if (consumed == produced) {
if (buf->offset == subbuf_size &&
buf->subbufs_produced > buf->subbufs_consumed)
return 1;
return 0;
}
return 1;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment