1. 23 Mar, 2018 2 commits
  2. 21 Mar, 2018 11 commits
  3. 09 Mar, 2018 1 commit
    • Dave Hansen's avatar
      docs: clarify security-bugs disclosure policy · 7f5d465f
      Dave Hansen authored
      I think we need to soften the language a bit.  It might scare folks
      off, especially the:
      
      	 We prefer to fully disclose the bug as soon as possible.
      
      which is not really the case.  Linus says:
      
      	It's not full disclosure, it's not coordinated disclosure,
      	and it's not "no disclosure".  It's more like just "timely
      	open fixes".
      
      I changed a bit of the wording in here, but mostly to remove the word
      "disclosure" since it seems to mean very specific things to people
      that we do not mean here.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarDave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: 's avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Alan Cox <gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
      Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
      Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      7f5d465f
  4. 07 Mar, 2018 21 commits
  5. 23 Feb, 2018 5 commits