• Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
    Driver core: create lock/unlock functions for struct device · 8e9394ce
    Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
    In the future, we are going to be changing the lock type for struct
    device (once we get the lockdep infrastructure properly worked out)  To
    make that changeover easier, and to possibly burry the lock in a
    different part of struct device, let's create some functions to lock and
    unlock a device so that no out-of-core code needs to be changed in the
    future.
    
    This patch creates the device_lock/unlock/trylock() functions, and
    converts all in-tree users to them.
    
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
    Cc: Dave Young <hidave.darkstar@gmail.com>
    Cc: Ming Lei <tom.leiming@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com>
    Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Cornelia Huck <cornelia.huck@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@sisk.pl>
    Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
    Cc: Magnus Damm <damm@igel.co.jp>
    Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
    Cc: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com>
    Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
    Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>
    Cc: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org>
    Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com>
    Cc: Kenji Kaneshige <kaneshige.kenji@jp.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Andrew Patterson <andrew.patterson@hp.com>
    Cc: Yu Zhao <yu.zhao@intel.com>
    Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
    Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Wolfram Sang <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
    Cc: CHENG Renquan <rqcheng@smu.edu.sg>
    Cc: Oliver Neukum <oliver@neukum.org>
    Cc: Frans Pop <elendil@planet.nl>
    Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@csr.com>
    Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
    Cc: Sarah Sharp <sarah.a.sharp@linux.intel.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
    
    8e9394ce
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
atm Loading commit data...
c67x00 Loading commit data...
class Loading commit data...
core Loading commit data...
early Loading commit data...
gadget Loading commit data...
host Loading commit data...
image Loading commit data...
misc Loading commit data...
mon Loading commit data...
musb Loading commit data...
otg Loading commit data...
serial Loading commit data...
storage Loading commit data...
wusbcore Loading commit data...
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
README Loading commit data...
usb-skeleton.c Loading commit data...