Commit 0cf6a8e2 authored by John Stultz's avatar John Stultz Committed by Wei Xu

arm64: dts: hi6220: Add k3-dma and i2s/hdmi audio support

Add entry for k3-dma driver and i2s/hdmi audio devices.

This enables HDMI audio output.

Cc: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@linaro.org>
Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Green <andy@warmcat.com>
Cc: Dave Long <dave.long@linaro.org>
Cc: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
Cc: Antonio Borneo <borneo.antonio@gmail.com>
Cc: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
v2:
* Split core i2s entry into dtsi and hdmi specific bits into
  hikey dts
v4:
* Rework simple-card to use many-dai-links method, as
  there may be other links in the future
v5:
* Rework audio description to use the audio-card-graph method
  as requested by Mark.
Signed-off-by: default avatarWei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
parent 7d8c3667
......@@ -418,6 +418,11 @@ optee {
method = "smc";
};
};
sound_card {
compatible = "audio-graph-card";
dais = <&i2s0_port0>;
};
};
&uart2 {
......@@ -458,11 +463,34 @@ adv7533: adv7533@39 {
interrupts = <1 2>;
pd-gpio = <&gpio0 4 0>;
adi,dsi-lanes = <4>;
#sound-dai-cells = <0>;
port {
ports {
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <0>;
port@0 {
adv7533_in: endpoint {
remote-endpoint = <&dsi_out0>;
};
};
port@2 {
reg = <2>;
codec_endpoint: endpoint {
remote-endpoint = <&i2s0_cpu_endpoint>;
};
};
};
};
};
&i2s0 {
ports {
i2s0_port0: port@0 {
i2s0_cpu_endpoint: endpoint {
remote-endpoint = <&codec_endpoint>;
dai-format = "i2s";
};
};
};
};
......@@ -332,6 +332,19 @@ uart4: uart@f7114000 {
status = "disabled";
};
dma0: dma@f7370000 {
compatible = "hisilicon,k3-dma-1.0";
reg = <0x0 0xf7370000 0x0 0x1000>;
#dma-cells = <1>;
dma-channels = <15>;
dma-requests = <32>;
interrupts = <0 84 4>;
clocks = <&sys_ctrl HI6220_EDMAC_ACLK>;
dma-no-cci;
dma-type = "hi6220_dma";
status = "ok";
};
dual_timer0: timer@f8008000 {
compatible = "arm,sp804", "arm,primecell";
reg = <0x0 0xf8008000 0x0 0x1000>;
......@@ -834,6 +847,19 @@ tsensor: tsensor@0,f7030700 {
#thermal-sensor-cells = <1>;
};
i2s0: i2s@f7118000{
compatible = "hisilicon,hi6210-i2s";
reg = <0x0 0xf7118000 0x0 0x8000>; /* i2s unit */
interrupts = <GIC_SPI 123 IRQ_TYPE_LEVEL_HIGH>; /* 155 "DigACodec_intr"-32 */
clocks = <&sys_ctrl HI6220_DACODEC_PCLK>,
<&sys_ctrl HI6220_BBPPLL0_DIV>;
clock-names = "dacodec", "i2s-base";
dmas = <&dma0 15 &dma0 14>;
dma-names = "rx", "tx";
hisilicon,sysctrl-syscon = <&sys_ctrl>;
#sound-dai-cells = <1>;
};
thermal-zones {
cls0: cls0 {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment