Commit 330fd87c authored by John Stultz's avatar John Stultz Committed by Wei Xu
Browse files

arm64: dts: hikey: Add hikey support for syscon-reboot-mode



Add support to hikey dts for the syscon-reboot-mode driver.

After trying an approach using a sram driver and node, a number
of issues cropped up which would make it so we would be
duplicating a lot of extra syscon infrastructure in order to
support mfds on sram. After talking with Bjorn, using the
syscon driver for this seems like an better choice.

Cc: Andy Yan <andy.yan@rock-chips.com>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@linaro.org>
Cc: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Acked-by: default avatarBjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJohn Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarWei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
parent b77c23a0
......@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ chosen {
* Reserve below regions from memory node:
*
* 0x05e0,0000 - 0x05ef,ffff: MCU firmware runtime using
* 0x05f0,1000 - 0x05f0,1fff: Reboot reason
* 0x06df,f000 - 0x06df,ffff: Mailbox message data
* 0x0740,f000 - 0x0740,ffff: MCU firmware section
* 0x3e00,0000 - 0x3fff,ffff: OP-TEE
......@@ -36,11 +37,26 @@ chosen {
memory@0 {
device_type = "memory";
reg = <0x00000000 0x00000000 0x00000000 0x05e00000>,
<0x00000000 0x05f00000 0x00000000 0x00eff000>,
<0x00000000 0x05f00000 0x00000000 0x00001000>,
<0x00000000 0x05f02000 0x00000000 0x00efd000>,
<0x00000000 0x06e00000 0x00000000 0x0060f000>,
<0x00000000 0x07410000 0x00000000 0x36bf0000>;
};
reboot-mode-syscon@5f01000 {
compatible = "syscon", "simple-mfd";
reg = <0x0 0x05f01000 0x0 0x00001000>;
reboot-mode {
compatible = "syscon-reboot-mode";
offset = <0x0>;
mode-normal = <0x77665501>;
mode-bootloader = <0x77665500>;
mode-recovery = <0x77665502>;
};
};
soc {
spi0: spi@f7106000 {
status = "ok";
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment