Commit 6248461d authored by Souptick Joarder's avatar Souptick Joarder Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

arm: mm: dma-mapping: convert to use vm_map_pages()

Convert to use vm_map_pages() to map range of kernel memory to user vma.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/936e5e107c746a7310e3a3c471188ca3ac8f9754.1552921225.git.jrdr.linux@gmail.com

Signed-off-by: default avatarSouptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Oleksandr Andrushchenko <oleksandr_andrushchenko@epam.com>
Cc: Pawel Osciak <pawel@osciak.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Sandy Huang <hjc@rock-chips.com>
Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent a667d745
......@@ -1577,31 +1577,21 @@ static int __arm_iommu_mmap_attrs(struct device *dev, struct vm_area_struct *vma
void *cpu_addr, dma_addr_t dma_addr, size_t size,
unsigned long attrs)
{
unsigned long uaddr = vma->vm_start;
unsigned long usize = vma->vm_end - vma->vm_start;
struct page **pages = __iommu_get_pages(cpu_addr, attrs);
unsigned long nr_pages = PAGE_ALIGN(size) >> PAGE_SHIFT;
unsigned long off = vma->vm_pgoff;
int err;
if (!pages)
return -ENXIO;
if (off >= nr_pages || (usize >> PAGE_SHIFT) > nr_pages - off)
if (vma->vm_pgoff >= nr_pages)
return -ENXIO;
pages += off;
do {
int ret = vm_insert_page(vma, uaddr, *pages++);
if (ret) {
pr_err("Remapping memory failed: %d\n", ret);
return ret;
}
uaddr += PAGE_SIZE;
usize -= PAGE_SIZE;
} while (usize > 0);
err = vm_map_pages(vma, pages, nr_pages);
if (err)
pr_err("Remapping memory failed: %d\n", err);
return 0;
return err;
}
static int arm_iommu_mmap_attrs(struct device *dev,
struct vm_area_struct *vma, void *cpu_addr,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment