1. 30 May, 2019 1 commit
  2. 28 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: kill off set_irq_flags usage · e8d36d5d
      Rob Herring authored
      set_irq_flags is ARM specific with custom flags which have genirq
      equivalents. Convert drivers to use the genirq interfaces directly, so we
      can kill off set_irq_flags. The translation of flags is as follows:
      
      IRQF_VALID -> !IRQ_NOREQUEST
      IRQF_PROBE -> !IRQ_NOPROBE
      IRQF_NOAUTOEN -> IRQ_NOAUTOEN
      
      For IRQs managed by an irqdomain, the irqdomain core code handles clearing
      and setting IRQ_NOREQUEST already, so there is no need to do this in
      .map() functions and we can simply remove the set_irq_flags calls. Some
      users also modify IRQ_NOPROBE and this has been maintained although it
      is not clear that is really needed. There appears to be a great deal of
      blind copy and paste of this code.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
      Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@free-electrons.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans Ulli Kroll <ulli.kroll@googlemail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
      Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Imre Kaloz <kaloz@openwrt.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarKrzysztof Halasa <khalasa@piap.pl>
      Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
      Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
      Cc: Daniel Mack <daniel@zonque.org>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      Cc: Robert Jarzmik <robert.jarzmik@free.fr>
      Cc: Simtec Linux Team <linux@simtec.co.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
      Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Tested-by: default avatarKevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarOlof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
      e8d36d5d
  3. 22 Dec, 2011 1 commit
    • Kay Sievers's avatar
      driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage. · edbaa603
      Kay Sievers authored
      The sysdev.h file should not be needed by any in-kernel code, so remove
      the .h file from these random files that seem to still want to include
      it.
      
      The sysdev code will be going away soon, so this include needs to be
      removed no matter what.
      
      Cc: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>
      Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: "Venkatesh Pallipadi
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
      edbaa603
  4. 29 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  5. 13 Jan, 2011 1 commit
  6. 06 Sep, 2008 1 commit
  7. 07 Aug, 2008 2 commits
  8. 27 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  9. 20 Jul, 2007 1 commit
  10. 11 May, 2007 1 commit