1. 03 Jan, 2013 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      ARM: drivers: remove __dev* attributes. · 351a102d
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      
      
      CONFIG_HOTPLUG is going away as an option.  As a result, the __dev*
      markings need to be removed.
      
      This change removes the use of __devinit, __devexit_p, __devinitdata,
      and __devexit from these drivers.
      
      Based on patches originally written by Bill Pemberton, but redone by me
      in order to handle some of the coding style issues better, by hand.
      
      Cc: Bill Pemberton <wfp5p@virginia.edu>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      351a102d
  2. 04 Oct, 2012 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      ARM: pxa: remove sharpsl_fatal_check function · 066258f4
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      The sharpsl_fatal_check has not been used since Pavel Machek removed
      the caller in 99f329a2
      
       "pxa/sharpsl_pm: zaurus c3000 aka spitz: fix
      resume". Nobody has complained since 2009, so it's safe to assume we
      can just remove the function.
      
      Without this patch, building corgi_defconfig results in:
      
      /home/arnd/linux-arm/arch/arm/mach-pxa/sharpsl_pm.c:693:12: warning: 'sharpsl_fatal_check' defined but not used [-Wunused-function]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
      Cc: Stanislav Brabec <utx@penguin.cz>
      Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@gmail.com>
      066258f4
  3. 14 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  4. 20 Aug, 2012 1 commit
    • Tejun Heo's avatar
      workqueue: deprecate flush[_delayed]_work_sync() · 43829731
      Tejun Heo authored
      
      
      flush[_delayed]_work_sync() are now spurious.  Mark them deprecated
      and convert all users to flush[_delayed]_work().
      
      If you're cc'd and wondering what's going on: Now all workqueues are
      non-reentrant and the regular flushes guarantee that the work item is
      not pending or running on any CPU on return, so there's no reason to
      use the sync flushes at all and they're going away.
      
      This patch doesn't make any functional difference.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
      Cc: Mattia Dongili <malattia@linux.it>
      Cc: Kent Yoder <key@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Karsten Keil <isdn@linux-pingi.de>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Florian Tobias Schandinat <FlorianSchandinat@gmx.de>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Anton Vorontsov <cbou@mail.ru>
      Cc: Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@gmail.com>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Cc: Steven Whitehouse <swhiteho@redhat.com>
      Cc: Petr Vandrovec <petr@vandrovec.name>
      Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
      Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com> 
      43829731
  5. 25 Mar, 2012 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      ARM: pxa: use common IOMEM definition · 23019a73
      Rob Herring authored
      
      
      pxa was missed in the moving of IOMEM to a common definition, so lots of
      IOMEM redefined warnings were introduced. So remove pxa IOMEM definition
      and fix all the fallout.
      Reported-by: default avatarPaul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
      Cc: Eric Miao <eric.y.miao@gmail.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Haojian Zhuang <haojian.zhuang@marvell.com>
      Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
      Cc: rtc-linux@googlegroups.com
      Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
      23019a73
  6. 16 Feb, 2012 1 commit
  7. 14 Nov, 2011 1 commit
  8. 24 Dec, 2010 1 commit
  9. 16 Nov, 2010 1 commit
  10. 05 Aug, 2010 3 commits
  11. 11 May, 2010 1 commit
  12. 08 Mar, 2010 1 commit
  13. 01 Dec, 2009 2 commits
  14. 07 Sep, 2009 1 commit
  15. 11 Jun, 2009 5 commits
  16. 09 Mar, 2009 1 commit
    • Eric Miao's avatar
      [ARM] pxa: separate definitions from pxa-regs.h and remove it finally · 5bf3df3f
      Eric Miao authored
      
      
      The remaining registers are separated into:
      
         - <mach/regs-ost.h>
         - <mach/regs-rtc.h>
         - <mach/regs-intc.h>
      
      and then we can remove pxa-regs.h completely. Instead of #include this
      file, let's:
      
      1. include the specific <mach/regs-*.h> with care (if that's absolutely
         necessary)
      
      2. define the registers in the driver, make cleanly defined API to expose
         the register access to external with sufficient reason
      Signed-off-by: default avatarEric Miao <eric.miao@marvell.com>
      5bf3df3f
  17. 21 Oct, 2008 2 commits
  18. 23 Sep, 2008 2 commits
  19. 07 Aug, 2008 2 commits
  20. 27 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  21. 19 Apr, 2008 1 commit
  22. 26 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  23. 09 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  24. 03 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  25. 01 Jul, 2006 1 commit
  26. 19 Jun, 2006 1 commit
  27. 07 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  28. 05 Jan, 2006 1 commit
  29. 12 Nov, 2005 1 commit
  30. 10 Nov, 2005 1 commit
    • Richard Purdie's avatar
      [ARM] 3096/1: Add SharpSL Zaurus power and battery management core driver · 078abcf9
      Richard Purdie authored
      
      
      Patch from Richard Purdie
      
      This patch adds a power and battery management core driver which with
      the addition of the right device files, supports the c7x0 and cxx00
      series of Sharp Zaurus handhelds.
      
      The driver is complex for several reasons. Battery charging is manually
      monitored and controlled. When suspended, the device needs to
      periodically partially resume, check the charging status and then
      re-suspend. It does without bothering the higher linux layers as
      a full resume and re-suspend is unnecessary. The code is carefully
      written to avoid interrupts or calling code outside the module under
      these circumstances. It also vets the various wake up sources and
      monitors the device's power situation.
      
      Hooks to limit the backlight intensity and to notify the battery
      monitoring code of backlight events are connected/added as the
      backlight is one of the biggest users of power on the device.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRichard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      078abcf9