1. 23 Feb, 2016 26 commits
  2. 22 Jan, 2016 1 commit
    • Al Viro's avatar
      wrappers for ->i_mutex access · 5955102c
      Al Viro authored
      
      
      parallel to mutex_{lock,unlock,trylock,is_locked,lock_nested},
      inode_foo(inode) being mutex_foo(&inode->i_mutex).
      
      Please, use those for access to ->i_mutex; over the coming cycle
      ->i_mutex will become rwsem, with ->lookup() done with it held
      only shared.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      5955102c
  3. 15 Jan, 2016 1 commit
    • Vladimir Davydov's avatar
      kmemcg: account certain kmem allocations to memcg · 5d097056
      Vladimir Davydov authored
      
      
      Mark those kmem allocations that are known to be easily triggered from
      userspace as __GFP_ACCOUNT/SLAB_ACCOUNT, which makes them accounted to
      memcg.  For the list, see below:
      
       - threadinfo
       - task_struct
       - task_delay_info
       - pid
       - cred
       - mm_struct
       - vm_area_struct and vm_region (nommu)
       - anon_vma and anon_vma_chain
       - signal_struct
       - sighand_struct
       - fs_struct
       - files_struct
       - fdtable and fdtable->full_fds_bits
       - dentry and external_name
       - inode for all filesystems. This is the most tedious part, because
         most filesystems overwrite the alloc_inode method.
      
      The list is far from complete, so feel free to add more objects.
      Nevertheless, it should be close to "account everything" approach and
      keep most workloads within bounds.  Malevolent users will be able to
      breach the limit, but this was possible even with the former "account
      everything" approach (simply because it did not account everything in
      fact).
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: coding-style fixes]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarVladimir Davydov <vdavydov@virtuozzo.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
      Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
      Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
      Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
      Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      5d097056
  4. 11 Jan, 2016 5 commits
  5. 08 Jan, 2016 7 commits