• Alex Shi's avatar
    rtmutex: update rt-mutex · 68a1e349
    Alex Shi authored
    The rtmutex remove a pending owner bit in in rt_mutex::owner, in
    commit 8161239a ("rtmutex: Simplify PI algorithm and make highest prio task get lock")
    But the document was changed accordingly. Updating it to a meaningful
    state.
    
    BTW, as 'Steven Rostedt' mentioned:
    There is still technically a "Pending Owner", it's just not called
    that anymore. The pending owner happens to be the top_waiter of a lock
    that has no owner and has been woken up to grab the lock.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlex Shi <alex.shi@linaro.org>
    Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
    Cc: Sebastian Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
    Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@arm.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    To: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    To: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
    To: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    To: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    To: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    68a1e349
rt-mutex.txt 3.17 KB