Commit 439e00b7 authored by Yury Norov's avatar Yury Norov Committed by Linus Torvalds

lib/find_bit_benchmark.c: align test_find_next_and_bit with others

Contrary to other tests, test_find_next_and_bit() test uses tab
formatting in output and get_cycles() instead of ktime_get().
get_cycles() is not supported by some arches, so ktime_get() fits better
in generic code.

Fix it and minor style issues, so the output looks like this:

Start testing find_bit() with random-filled bitmap
find_next_bit:                 7142816 ns, 163282 iterations
find_next_zero_bit:            8545712 ns, 164399 iterations
find_last_bit:                 6332032 ns, 163282 iterations
find_first_bit:               20509424 ns,  16606 iterations
find_next_and_bit:             4060016 ns,  73424 iterations

Start testing find_bit() with sparse bitmap
find_next_bit:                   55984 ns,    656 iterations
find_next_zero_bit:           19197536 ns, 327025 iterations
find_last_bit:                   65088 ns,    656 iterations
find_first_bit:                5923712 ns,    656 iterations
find_next_and_bit:               29088 ns,      1 iterations

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181123174803.10916-1-ynorov@caviumnetworks.comSigned-off-by: default avatarYury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: "Norov, Yuri" <Yuri.Norov@cavium.com>
Cc: Clement Courbet <courbet@google.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 52fbf113
......@@ -108,14 +108,13 @@ static int __init test_find_next_and_bit(const void *bitmap,
const void *bitmap2, unsigned long len)
{
unsigned long i, cnt;
cycles_t cycles;
ktime_t time;
cycles = get_cycles();
time = ktime_get();
for (cnt = i = 0; i < BITMAP_LEN; cnt++)
i = find_next_and_bit(bitmap, bitmap2, BITMAP_LEN, i+1);
cycles = get_cycles() - cycles;
pr_err("find_next_and_bit:\t\t%llu cycles, %ld iterations\n",
(u64)cycles, cnt);
i = find_next_and_bit(bitmap, bitmap2, BITMAP_LEN, i + 1);
time = ktime_get() - time;
pr_err("find_next_and_bit: %18llu ns, %6ld iterations\n", time, cnt);
return 0;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment