Commit a77d4786 authored by Dan Williams's avatar Dan Williams

dax: Report bytes remaining in dax_iomap_actor()

In preparation for protecting the dax read(2) path from media errors
with copy_to_iter_mcsafe() (via dax_copy_to_iter()), convert the
implementation to report the bytes successfully transferred.

Cc: <x86@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarDan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
parent b3a9a0c3
......@@ -991,6 +991,7 @@ dax_iomap_actor(struct inode *inode, loff_t pos, loff_t length, void *data,
struct iov_iter *iter = data;
loff_t end = pos + length, done = 0;
ssize_t ret = 0;
size_t xfer;
int id;
if (iov_iter_rw(iter) == READ) {
......@@ -1054,19 +1055,20 @@ dax_iomap_actor(struct inode *inode, loff_t pos, loff_t length, void *data,
* vfs_write(), depending on which operation we are doing.
*/
if (iov_iter_rw(iter) == WRITE)
map_len = dax_copy_from_iter(dax_dev, pgoff, kaddr,
xfer = dax_copy_from_iter(dax_dev, pgoff, kaddr,
map_len, iter);
else
map_len = dax_copy_to_iter(dax_dev, pgoff, kaddr,
xfer = dax_copy_to_iter(dax_dev, pgoff, kaddr,
map_len, iter);
if (map_len <= 0) {
ret = map_len ? map_len : -EFAULT;
break;
}
pos += map_len;
length -= map_len;
done += map_len;
pos += xfer;
length -= xfer;
done += xfer;
if (xfer == 0)
ret = -EFAULT;
if (xfer < map_len)
break;
}
dax_read_unlock(id);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment