perf tests parse-events: Add intel_pt parse test

To avoid regressions such as the one fixed by 4a35a902 ("Revert
"perf pmu: Fix pmu events parsing rule""), where '-e intel_pt//u' got
broken, with this new entry in this 'perf tests' subtest, we would have
caught it before pushing upstream.
Acked-by: default avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-kw62fys9bwdgsp722so2ln1l@git.kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent 291c161f
......@@ -1309,6 +1309,14 @@ static int test__checkevent_config_cache(struct perf_evlist *evlist)
return 0;
}
static int test__intel_pt(struct perf_evlist *evlist)
{
struct perf_evsel *evsel = perf_evlist__first(evlist);
TEST_ASSERT_VAL("wrong name setting", strcmp(evsel->name, "intel_pt//u") == 0);
return 0;
}
static int count_tracepoints(void)
{
struct dirent *events_ent;
......@@ -1637,6 +1645,11 @@ static struct evlist_test test__events[] = {
.check = test__checkevent_config_cache,
.id = 51,
},
{
.name = "intel_pt//u",
.check = test__intel_pt,
.id = 52,
},
};
static struct evlist_test test__events_pmu[] = {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment