1. 15 Jan, 2019 1 commit
  2. 06 Dec, 2018 1 commit
  3. 26 Jun, 2018 1 commit
  4. 26 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  5. 23 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  6. 17 Jul, 2017 5 commits
  7. 16 May, 2017 1 commit
  8. 09 Mar, 2017 2 commits
    • Markus Heiser's avatar
      docs-rst: automatically convert Graphviz and SVG images · db6ccf23
      Markus Heiser authored
      This patch brings scalable figure, image handling and a concept to
      embed *render* markups:
      
      * DOT (http://www.graphviz.org)
      * SVG
      
      For image handling use the 'image' replacement::
      
          .. kernel-image::  svg_image.svg
             :alt:    simple SVG image
      
      For figure handling use the 'figure' replacement::
      
          .. kernel-figure::  svg_image.svg
             :alt:    simple SVG image
      
             SVG image example
      
      Embed *render* markups (or languages) like Graphviz's **DOT** is
      provided by the *render* directive.::
      
        .. kernel-render:: DOT
           :alt: foobar digraph
           :caption: Embedded **DOT** (Graphviz) code.
      
           digraph foo {
            "bar" -> "baz";
           }
      
      The *render* directive is a concept to integrate *render* markups and
      languages, yet supported markups:
      
      * DOT: render embedded Graphviz's **DOT**
      * SVG: render embedded Scalable Vector Graphics (**SVG**)
      
      Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
      Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> (v2 - v5)
      Signed-off-by: Markus Heiser <markus.heiser@darmarit.de> (v1, v6)
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      db6ccf23
    • Daniel Vetter's avatar
      doc: Explain light-handed markup preference a bit better · c3c53600
      Daniel Vetter authored
      We're still pretty far away from anything like a consensus, but
      there's clearly a lot of people who prefer an as-light as possible
      approach to converting existing .txt files to .rst. Make sure this is
      properly taken into account and clear.
      
      Motivated by discussions with Peter and Christoph and others.
      
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
      c3c53600
  9. 19 Nov, 2016 1 commit