1. 07 Jan, 2019 2 commits
  2. 06 Dec, 2018 2 commits
  3. 20 Nov, 2018 3 commits
  4. 26 Jul, 2018 1 commit
  5. 17 Jul, 2018 1 commit
  6. 02 Jul, 2018 1 commit
  7. 26 Jun, 2018 3 commits
  8. 15 Jun, 2018 5 commits
  9. 15 May, 2018 5 commits
  10. 08 May, 2018 2 commits
  11. 04 May, 2018 1 commit
  12. 16 Jan, 2018 1 commit
    • Sergey Senozhatsky's avatar
      kallsyms: remove print_symbol() function · d2279c9d
      Sergey Senozhatsky authored
      No more print_symbol()/__print_symbol() users left, remove these
      symbols.
      
      It was a very old API that encouraged people use continuous lines.
      It had been obsoleted by %pS format specifier in a normal printk()
      call.
      
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180105102538.GC471@jagdpanzerIV
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
      Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
      Cc: Fengguang Wu <fengguang.wu@intel.com>
      Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
      Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
      Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: linux-c6x-dev@linux-c6x.org
      Cc: linux-ia64@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-am33-list@redhat.com
      Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: x86@kernel.org
      Cc: linux-snps-arc@lists.infradead.org
      Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarJoe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      [pmladek@suse.com: updated commit message]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
      d2279c9d
  13. 20 Nov, 2017 2 commits
  14. 24 Oct, 2017 1 commit
    • Will Deacon's avatar
      locking/barriers: Kill lockless_dereference() · 59ecbbe7
      Will Deacon authored
      lockless_dereference() is a nice idea, but it gained little traction in
      kernel code since its introduction three years ago. This is partly
      because it's a pain to type, but also because using READ_ONCE() instead
      has worked correctly on all architectures apart from Alpha, which is a
      fully supported but somewhat niche architecture these days.
      
      Now that READ_ONCE() has been upgraded to contain an implicit
      smp_read_barrier_depends() and the few callers of lockless_dereference()
      have been converted, we can remove lockless_dereference() altogether.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1508840570-22169-5-git-send-email-will.deacon@arm.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      59ecbbe7
  15. 22 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  16. 08 Sep, 2017 2 commits
  17. 10 Aug, 2017 1 commit
  18. 23 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  19. 12 Jul, 2017 1 commit
  20. 22 Jun, 2017 1 commit
  21. 05 Jun, 2017 2 commits
  22. 16 May, 2017 1 commit