1. 30 Jul, 2019 1 commit
  2. 26 Jun, 2019 5 commits
  3. 24 Jun, 2019 1 commit
    • Suzuki K Poulose's avatar
      bus_find_device: Unify the match callback with class_find_device · 418e3ea1
      Suzuki K Poulose authored
      There is an arbitrary difference between the prototypes of
      bus_find_device() and class_find_device() preventing their callers
      from passing the same pair of data and match() arguments to both of
      them, which is the const qualifier used in the prototype of
      class_find_device().  If that qualifier is also used in the
      bus_find_device() prototype, it will be possible to pass the same
      match() callback function to both bus_find_device() and
      class_find_device(), which will allow some optimizations to be made in
      order to avoid code duplication going forward.  Also with that, constify
      the "data" parameter as it is passed as a const to the match function.
      
      For this reason, change the prototype of bus_find_device() to match
      the prototype of class_find_device() and adjust its callers to use the
      const qualifier in accordance with the new prototype of it.
      
      Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
      Cc: Andreas Noever <andreas.noever@gmail.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
      Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
      Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
      Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
      Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
      Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
      Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
      Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
      Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
      Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
      Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
      Cc: Michael Jamet <michael.jamet@intel.com>
      Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
      Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
      Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com>
      Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
      Cc: Yehezkel Bernat <YehezkelShB@gmail.com>
      Cc: rafael@kernel.org
      Acked-by: default avatarCorey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarDavid Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarSrinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de> # for the I2C parts
      Acked-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      418e3ea1
  4. 19 Jun, 2019 4 commits
  5. 05 Jun, 2019 2 commits
  6. 30 May, 2019 2 commits
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      treewide: Replace GPLv2 boilerplate/reference with SPDX - rule 174 · 1802d0be
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Based on 1 normalized pattern(s):
      
        this program is free software you can redistribute it and or modify
        it under the terms of the gnu general public license version 2 as
        published by the free software foundation this program is
        distributed in the hope that it will be useful but without any
        warranty without even the implied warranty of merchantability or
        fitness for a particular purpose see the gnu general public license
        for more details
      
      extracted by the scancode license scanner the SPDX license identifier
      
        GPL-2.0-only
      
      has been chosen to replace the boilerplate/reference in 655 file(s).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarAllison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarKate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarRichard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
      Cc: linux-spdx@vger.kernel.org
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527070034.575739538@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      1802d0be
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      treewide: Replace GPLv2 boilerplate/reference with SPDX - rule 157 · c942fddf
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      Based on 3 normalized pattern(s):
      
        this program is free software you can redistribute it and or modify
        it under the terms of the gnu general public license as published by
        the free software foundation either version 2 of the license or at
        your option any later version this program is distributed in the
        hope that it will be useful but without any warranty without even
        the implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular
        purpose see the gnu general public license for more details
      
        this program is free software you can redistribute it and or modify
        it under the terms of the gnu general public license as published by
        the free software foundation either version 2 of the license or at
        your option any later version [author] [kishon] [vijay] [abraham]
        [i] [kishon]@[ti] [com] this program is distributed in the hope that
        it will be useful but without any warranty without even the implied
        warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose see
        the gnu general public license for more details
      
        this program is free software you can redistribute it and or modify
        it under the terms of the gnu general public license as published by
        the free software foundation either version 2 of the license or at
        your option any later version [author] [graeme] [gregory]
        [gg]@[slimlogic] [co] [uk] [author] [kishon] [vijay] [abraham] [i]
        [kishon]@[ti] [com] [based] [on] [twl6030]_[usb] [c] [author] [hema]
        [hk] [hemahk]@[ti] [com] this program is distributed in the hope
        that it will be useful but without any warranty without even the
        implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular
        purpose see the gnu general public license for more details
      
      extracted by the scancode license scanner the SPDX license identifier
      
        GPL-2.0-or-later
      
      has been chosen to replace the boilerplate/reference in 1105 file(s).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarAllison Randal <allison@lohutok.net>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarRichard Fontana <rfontana@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarKate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: linux-spdx@vger.kernel.org
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527070033.202006027@linutronix.deSigned-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      c942fddf
  7. 21 May, 2019 1 commit
  8. 25 Apr, 2019 17 commits
  9. 18 Mar, 2019 1 commit
  10. 19 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  11. 05 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  12. 03 Feb, 2019 1 commit
  13. 31 Jan, 2019 3 commits