1. 27 Jun, 2019 1 commit
  2. 19 Jun, 2019 1 commit
  3. 29 Jul, 2018 1 commit
  4. 27 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  5. 02 Dec, 2017 1 commit
  6. 08 Nov, 2017 1 commit
  7. 19 Oct, 2017 1 commit
  8. 16 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  9. 23 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  10. 15 Sep, 2016 1 commit
    • Paul Gortmaker's avatar
      gpio: ath79: fix implicit assumption module.h is present · 2034b9dc
      Paul Gortmaker authored
      The Kconfig for this file is:
      
      drivers/gpio/Kconfig:config GPIO_ATH79
      drivers/gpio/Kconfig: tristate "Atheros AR71XX/AR724X/AR913X GPIO support"
      
      ...but however it does not include module.h -- it in turn gets it from
      another header (gpio/driver.h) and we'd like to replace that with a
      forward delcaration of "struct module;" but if we do, this file will
      fail to compile.
      
      So we fix this first to avoid putting build failures into the bisect
      commit history.
      
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      2034b9dc
  11. 25 Feb, 2016 2 commits
  12. 10 Feb, 2016 5 commits
  13. 05 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  14. 11 Dec, 2015 1 commit
  15. 30 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  16. 19 Nov, 2015 1 commit
    • Linus Walleij's avatar
      gpio: change member .dev to .parent · 58383c78
      Linus Walleij authored
      The name .dev in a struct is normally reserved for a struct device
      that is let us say a superclass to the thing described by the struct.
      struct gpio_chip stands out by confusingly using a struct device *dev
      to point to the parent device (such as a platform_device) that
      represents the hardware. As we want to give gpio_chip:s real devices,
      this is not working. We need to rename this member to parent.
      
      This was done by two coccinelle scripts, I guess it is possible to
      combine them into one, but I don't know such stuff. They look like
      this:
      
      @@
      struct gpio_chip *var;
      @@
      -var->dev
      +var->parent
      
      and:
      
      @@
      struct gpio_chip var;
      @@
      -var.dev
      +var.parent
      
      and:
      
      @@
      struct bgpio_chip *var;
      @@
      -var->gc.dev
      +var->gc.parent
      
      Plus a few instances of bgpio that I couldn't figure out how
      to teach Coccinelle to rewrite.
      
      This patch hits all over the place, but I *strongly* prefer this
      solution to any piecemal approaches that just exercise patch
      mechanics all over the place. It mainly hits drivers/gpio and
      drivers/pinctrl which is my own backyard anyway.
      
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
      Cc: Alek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarLee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Acked-by: default avatarJacek Anaszewski <j.anaszewski@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      58383c78
  17. 02 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  18. 03 Sep, 2015 3 commits
    • Alban Bedel's avatar
      MIPS: Remove all the uses of custom gpio.h · 832f5dac
      Alban Bedel authored
      Currently CONFIG_ARCH_HAVE_CUSTOM_GPIO_H is defined for all MIPS
      machines, and each machine type provides its own gpio.h. However
      only a handful really implement the GPIO API, most just forward
      everythings to gpiolib.
      
      The Alchemy machine is notable as it provides a system to allow
      implementing the GPIO API at the board level. But it is not used by
      any board currently supported, so it can also be removed.
      
      For most machine types we can just remove the custom gpio.h, as well
      as the custom wrappers if some exists. Some of the code found in
      the wrappers must be moved to the respective GPIO driver.
      
      A few more fixes are need in some drivers as they rely on linux/gpio.h
      to provides some machine specific definitions, or used asm/gpio.h
      instead of linux/gpio.h for the gpio API.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: Hauke Mehrtens <hauke@hauke-m.de>
      Cc: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
      Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Florian Fainelli <florian@openwrt.org>
      Cc: Manuel Lauss <manuel.lauss@gmail.com>
      Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
      Cc: Daniel Walter <dwalter@google.com>
      Cc: Sergey Ryazanov <ryazanov.s.a@gmail.com>
      Cc: Huacai Chen <chenhc@lemote.com>
      Cc: James Hartley <james.hartley@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Andrew Bresticker <abrestic@chromium.org>
      Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
      Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
      Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
      Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
      Cc: Varka Bhadram <varkabhadram@gmail.com>
      Cc: Masanari Iida <standby24x7@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
      Cc: Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
      Cc: abdoulaye berthe <berthe.ab@gmail.com>
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-ide@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-input@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10828/Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      832f5dac
    • Alban Bedel's avatar
      MIPS: ath79: Move the GPIO driver to drivers/gpio · 1d473c2c
      Alban Bedel authored
      GPIO drivers should be in drivers/gpio
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10597/Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      1d473c2c
    • Alban Bedel's avatar
      MIPS: Ath79: Remove the unused GPIO function API · f689332b
      Alban Bedel authored
      To prepare moving the GPIO driver to drivers/gpio remove the
      platform specific pinmux API. As it is not used by any board,
      and such functionality should better be implemented using the
      pinmux subsystem just removing it seems to be the best option.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlban Bedel <albeu@free.fr>
      Acked-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Alexandre Courbot <gnurou@gmail.com>
      Cc: Gabor Juhos <juhosg@openwrt.org>
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
      Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/10596/Signed-off-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      f689332b
  19. 21 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  20. 19 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  21. 17 Feb, 2013 2 commits
  22. 17 Aug, 2012 1 commit
  23. 15 May, 2012 1 commit
  24. 07 Dec, 2011 1 commit
  25. 18 Jan, 2011 1 commit