1. 23 Apr, 2019 1 commit
  2. 07 Dec, 2018 2 commits
  3. 02 Jul, 2018 2 commits
  4. 13 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  5. 04 Jul, 2016 1 commit
  6. 23 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  7. 05 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  8. 19 Nov, 2015 1 commit
    • Linus Walleij's avatar
      gpio: change member .dev to .parent · 58383c78
      Linus Walleij authored
      The name .dev in a struct is normally reserved for a struct device
      that is let us say a superclass to the thing described by the struct.
      struct gpio_chip stands out by confusingly using a struct device *dev
      to point to the parent device (such as a platform_device) that
      represents the hardware. As we want to give gpio_chip:s real devices,
      this is not working. We need to rename this member to parent.
      
      This was done by two coccinelle scripts, I guess it is possible to
      combine them into one, but I don't know such stuff. They look like
      this:
      
      @@
      struct gpio_chip *var;
      @@
      -var->dev
      +var->parent
      
      and:
      
      @@
      struct gpio_chip var;
      @@
      -var.dev
      +var.parent
      
      and:
      
      @@
      struct bgpio_chip *var;
      @@
      -var->gc.dev
      +var->gc.parent
      
      Plus a few instances of bgpio that I couldn't figure out how
      to teach Coccinelle to rewrite.
      
      This patch hits all over the place, but I *strongly* prefer this
      solution to any piecemal approaches that just exercise patch
      mechanics all over the place. It mainly hits drivers/gpio and
      drivers/pinctrl which is my own backyard anyway.
      
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
      Cc: Alek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarLee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Acked-by: default avatarHans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Acked-by: default avatarJacek Anaszewski <j.anaszewski@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      58383c78
  9. 10 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  10. 08 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  11. 29 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  12. 15 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  13. 04 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  14. 20 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  15. 22 Jul, 2014 1 commit
  16. 28 Apr, 2014 1 commit
  17. 20 May, 2013 1 commit
  18. 27 Mar, 2013 2 commits
  19. 28 Nov, 2012 3 commits
  20. 04 Aug, 2012 1 commit
  21. 22 May, 2012 1 commit
  22. 02 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  23. 06 Jun, 2011 1 commit
  24. 23 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  25. 07 Mar, 2010 2 commits