• Suzuki K Poulose's avatar
    bus_find_device: Unify the match callback with class_find_device · 418e3ea1
    Suzuki K Poulose authored
    There is an arbitrary difference between the prototypes of
    bus_find_device() and class_find_device() preventing their callers
    from passing the same pair of data and match() arguments to both of
    them, which is the const qualifier used in the prototype of
    class_find_device().  If that qualifier is also used in the
    bus_find_device() prototype, it will be possible to pass the same
    match() callback function to both bus_find_device() and
    class_find_device(), which will allow some optimizations to be made in
    order to avoid code duplication going forward.  Also with that, constify
    the "data" parameter as it is passed as a const to the match function.
    
    For this reason, change the prototype of bus_find_device() to match
    the prototype of class_find_device() and adjust its callers to use the
    const qualifier in accordance with the new prototype of it.
    
    Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
    Cc: Andreas Noever <andreas.noever@gmail.com>
    Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
    Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
    Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
    Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
    Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
    Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>
    Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
    Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de>
    Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
    Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
    Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org>
    Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
    Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Michael Jamet <michael.jamet@intel.com>
    Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
    Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
    Cc: Yehezkel Bernat <YehezkelShB@gmail.com>
    Cc: rafael@kernel.org
    Acked-by: default avatarCorey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarDavid Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarRafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarSrinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
    Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de> # for the I2C parts
    Acked-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    418e3ea1
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
controlvmchannel.h Loading commit data...
vbuschannel.h Loading commit data...
visorbus_main.c Loading commit data...
visorbus_private.h Loading commit data...
visorchannel.c Loading commit data...
visorchipset.c Loading commit data...