• Mike Rapoport's avatar
    init/main: add checks for the return value of memblock_alloc*() · f5c7310a
    Mike Rapoport authored
    Add panic() calls if memblock_alloc() returns NULL.
    
    The panic() format duplicates the one used by memblock itself and in
    order to avoid explosion with long parameters list replace open coded
    allocation size calculations with a local variable.
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-18-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.comSigned-off-by: default avatarMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
    Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr>
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
    Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
    Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com>
    Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn>
    Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org>
    Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>				[c-sky]
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>			[Xen]
    Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com>
    Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com>
    Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com>
    Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
    Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
    Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
    Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
    Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
    Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
    Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
    Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
    Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
    Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com>
    Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    f5c7310a
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Kconfig Loading commit data...
Makefile Loading commit data...
calibrate.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts.h Loading commit data...
do_mounts_initrd.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts_md.c Loading commit data...
do_mounts_rd.c Loading commit data...
init_task.c Loading commit data...
initramfs.c Loading commit data...
main.c Loading commit data...
noinitramfs.c Loading commit data...
version.c Loading commit data...