1. 19 Mar, 2018 4 commits
  2. 11 Feb, 2018 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      vfs: do bulk POLL* -> EPOLL* replacement · a9a08845
      Linus Torvalds authored
      
      
      This is the mindless scripted replacement of kernel use of POLL*
      variables as described by Al, done by this script:
      
          for V in IN OUT PRI ERR RDNORM RDBAND WRNORM WRBAND HUP RDHUP NVAL MSG; do
              L=`git grep -l -w POLL$V | grep -v '^t' | grep -v /um/ | grep -v '^sa' | grep -v '/poll.h$'|grep -v '^D'`
              for f in $L; do sed -i "-es/^\([^\"]*\)\(\<POLL$V\>\)/\\1E\\2/" $f; done
          done
      
      with de-mangling cleanups yet to come.
      
      NOTE! On almost all architectures, the EPOLL* constants have the same
      values as the POLL* constants do.  But they keyword here is "almost".
      For various bad reasons they aren't the same, and epoll() doesn't
      actually work quite correctly in some cases due to this on Sparc et al.
      
      The next patch from Al will sort out the final differences, and we
      should be all done.
      Scripted-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      a9a08845
  3. 01 Dec, 2017 1 commit
  4. 28 Nov, 2017 1 commit
  5. 02 Nov, 2017 1 commit
    • Greg Kroah-Hartman's avatar
      License cleanup: add SPDX GPL-2.0 license identifier to files with no license · b2441318
      Greg Kroah-Hartman authored
      Many source files in the tree are missing licensing information, which
      makes it harder for compliance tools to determine the correct license.
      
      By default all files without license information are under the default
      license of the kernel, which is GPL version 2.
      
      Update the files which contain no license information with the 'GPL-2.0'
      SPDX license identifier.  The SPDX identifier is a legally binding
      shorthand, which can be used instead of the full boiler plate text.
      
      This patch is based on work done by Thomas Gleixner and Kate Stewart and
      Philippe Ombredanne.
      
      How this work was done:
      
      Patches were generated and checked against linux-4.14-rc6 for a subset of
      the use cases:
       - file had no licensing information it it.
       - file was a */uapi/* one with no licensing information in it,
       - file was a */uapi/* one with existing licensing information,
      
      Further patches will be generated in subsequent months to fix up cases
      where non-standard...
      b2441318
  6. 05 Oct, 2017 2 commits
    • Kees Cook's avatar
      timer: Fix two mistakes in callback conversions · 6ac35264
      Kees Cook authored
      
      
      Two errors found their way into the timer callback conversions that
      weren't noticed with x86 allmodconfig.
      Reported-by: default avatarkernel test robot <lkp@01.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171005171035.GA34831@beast
      6ac35264
    • Kees Cook's avatar
      timer: Remove init_timer_deferrable() in favor of timer_setup() · df7e828c
      Kees Cook authored
      
      
      This refactors the only users of init_timer_deferrable() to use
      the new timer_setup() and from_timer(). Removes definition of
      init_timer_deferrable().
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> # for networking parts
      Acked-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> # for drivers/hsi parts
      Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org
      Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
      Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@qca.qualcomm.com>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
      Cc: linux1394-devel@lists.sourceforge.net
      Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@mellanox.com>
      Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Wim Van Sebroeck <wim@iguana.be>
      Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
      Cc: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Harish Patil <harish.patil@cavium.com>
      Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
      Cc: Manish Chopra <manish.chopra@cavium.com>
      Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
      Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
      Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
      Cc: Mark Gross <mark.gross@intel.com>
      Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
      Cc: linux-watchdog@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
      Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
      Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
      Cc: Michael Reed <mdr@sgi.com>
      Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
      Cc: Sudip Mukherjee <sudipm.mukherjee@gmail.com>
      Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1507159627-127660-6-git-send-email-keescook@chromium.org
      df7e828c
  7. 01 Oct, 2017 2 commits
  8. 08 Jun, 2017 9 commits
  9. 21 Apr, 2017 1 commit
  10. 02 Mar, 2017 1 commit
  11. 25 Feb, 2017 1 commit
  12. 20 Oct, 2016 1 commit
    • Jarod Wilson's avatar
      net: use core MTU range checking in misc drivers · b3e3893e
      Jarod Wilson authored
      firewire-net:
      - set min/max_mtu
      - remove fwnet_change_mtu
      
      nes:
      - set max_mtu
      - clean up nes_netdev_change_mtu
      
      xpnet:
      - set min/max_mtu
      - remove xpnet_dev_change_mtu
      
      hippi:
      - set min/max_mtu
      - remove hippi_change_mtu
      
      batman-adv:
      - set max_mtu
      - remove batadv_interface_change_mtu
      - initialization is a little async, not 100% certain that max_mtu is set
        in the optimal place, don't have hardware to test with
      
      rionet:
      - set min/max_mtu
      - remove rionet_change_mtu
      
      slip:
      - set min/max_mtu
      - streamline sl_change_mtu
      
      um/net_kern:
      - remove pointless ndo_change_mtu
      
      hsi/clients/ssi_protocol:
      - use core MTU range checking
      - remove now redundant ssip_pn_set_mtu
      
      ipoib:
      - set a default max MTU value
      - Note: ipoib's actual max MTU can vary, depending on if the device is in
        connected mode or not, so we'll just set the max_mtu value to the max
        possible, and let the ndo_change_mtu function continue to validate any new
        MTU change requests with checks for CM or not...
      b3e3893e
  13. 27 Jun, 2016 15 commits