• Tim Harvey's avatar
    imx: mx6: display max cpu frequency in print_cpuinfo() · b83ddac8
    Tim Harvey authored
    
    
    Display the max CPU frequency as well as the current running CPU frequency
    if the max CPU frequency is available and differs from the current CPU
    frequency.
    
    Before:
    CPU:   Freescale i.MX6Q rev1.2 at 792 MHz
    
    After - using an 800MHz IMX6DL (running at its max)
    CPU:   Freescale i.MX6DL rev1.1 at 792 MHz
    
    After - using a 1GHz IMX6Q (not running at its max):
    CPU:   Freescale i.MX6Q rev1.2 996 MHz (running at 792 MHz)
    
    Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
    Cc: Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
    Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
    Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
    Cc: Jon Nettleton <jon.nettleton@gmail.com>
    Cc: Jason Liu <r64343@freescale.com>
    Cc: Ye Li <b37916@freescale.com>
    Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
    Cc: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
    Cc: Markus Niebel <Markus.Niebel@tq-group.com>
    Cc: Peng Fan <b51431@freescale.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarNikolay Dimitrov <picmaster@mail.bg>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
    b83ddac8
cpu.c 6.12 KB