Commit 94c1a20f authored by Tom Rini's avatar Tom Rini Committed by Wolfgang Denk
Browse files

ext2fs: fix warning: 'blocknxt' may be used uninitialized with gcc 4.2

The above warning was introduced originally in 436da3cd "ext2load:
increase read speed" and fixed for newer toolchains in b8032734

 "ext2fs:
fix warning: 'blocknxt' may be used uninitialized".  This change did not
fix the warning with gcc 4.2, as found in ELDK 4.2.

If we rework the while loop to initalize blocknxt before entering the
warning really goes away.  Tested on am335x with an approx 7mb file and
crc32 in U-Boot befor and after this change.

Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
Cc: Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@avionic-design.de>
Cc: Jason Cooper <u-boot@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Andreas Bießmann <andreas.devel@googlemail.com>
Cc: Reinhard Arlt <reinhard.arlt@esd-electronics.com>
Cc: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@ti.com>
parent 56249fea
......@@ -440,9 +440,8 @@ int ext2fs_read_file
/* grab middle blocks in one go */
if (i != pos / blocksize && i < blockcnt - 1 && blockcnt > 3) {
int oldblk = blknr;
int blocknxt;
int blocknxt = ext2fs_read_block(node, i + 1);
while (i < blockcnt - 1) {
blocknxt = ext2fs_read_block(node, i + 1);
if (blocknxt == (oldblk + 1)) {
oldblk = blocknxt;
i++;
......@@ -450,6 +449,7 @@ int ext2fs_read_file
blocknxt = ext2fs_read_block(node, i);
break;
}
blocknxt = ext2fs_read_block(node, i);
}
if (oldblk == blknr)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment