1. 16 Sep, 2016 8 commits
  2. 06 Sep, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      TI: Rework SRAM definitions and maximums · fa2f81b0
      Tom Rini authored
      On all TI platforms the ROM defines a "downloaded image" area at or near
      the start of SRAM which is followed by a reserved area.  As it is at
      best bad form and at worst possibly harmful in corner cases to write in
      this reserved area, we stop doing that by adding in the define
      NON_SECURE_SRAM_IMG_END to say where the end of the downloaded image
      area is and make SRAM_SCRATCH_SPACE_ADDR be one kilobyte before this.
      At current we define the end of scratch space at 0x228 bytes past the
      start of scratch space this this gives us a lot of room to grow.  As
      these scratch uses are non-optional today, all targets are modified to
      respect this boundary.
      
      Tested on OMAP4 Pandaboard, OMAP3 Beagle xM
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Cc: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: "B, Ravi" <ravibabu@ti.com>
      Cc: "Matwey V. Kornilov" <matwey.kornilov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Kipisz, Steven" <s-kipisz2@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLadislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      fa2f81b0
  3. 26 Aug, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      ARM: Move SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE over to Kconfig · 067716ba
      Tom Rini authored
      This series moves the CONFIG_SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE.  First, in nearly all
      cases we are mirroring the values used by the Linux Kernel here.  Also,
      so long as (and in this case, it is true) we implement flushes in hunks
      that are no larger than the smallest implementation (and given that we
      mirror the Linux Kernel, again we are fine) it is OK to align higher.
      The biggest changes here are that we always use 64 bytes for CPU_V7 even
      if for example the underlying core is only 32 bytes (this mirrors
      Linux).  Second, we say ARM64 uses 64 bytes not 128 (as found in the
      Linux Kernel) as we do not need multi-platform support (to this degree)
      and only the Cavium ThunderX 88xx series has a use for such large
      alignment.
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
      Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Steve Rae <steve.rae@raedomain.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHeiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      Acked-by: default avatar"Pali Rohár" <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: David Feng <fenghua@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
      Cc: Shengzhou Liu <Shengzhou.Liu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Prabhakar Kushwaha <prabhakar.kushwaha@nxp.com>
      Cc: Aneesh Bansal <aneesh.bansal@freescale.com>
      Cc: Saksham Jain <saksham.jain@nxp.com>
      Cc: Qianyu Gong <qianyu.gong@nxp.com>
      Cc: Wang Dongsheng <dongsheng.wang@nxp.com>
      Cc: Alex Porosanu <alexandru.porosanu@freescale.com>
      Cc: Hongbo Zhang <hongbo.zhang@nxp.com>
      Cc: tang yuantian <Yuantian.Tang@freescale.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
      Cc: Josh Wu <josh.wu@atmel.com>
      Cc: Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Christophe Ricard <christophe-h.ricard@st.com>
      Cc: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
      Cc: Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
      Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
      Cc: huang lin <hl@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
      Cc: Xu Ziyuan <xzy.xu@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: "jk.kernel@gmail.com" <jk.kernel@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Ariel D'Alessandro" <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
      Cc: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
      Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Siarhei Siamashka <siarhei.siamashka@gmail.com>
      Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Bernhard Nortmann <bernhard.nortmann@web.de>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
      Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      Cc: Carlos Hernandez <ceh@ti.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Cc: Gong Qianyu <Qianyu.Gong@freescale.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarChin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      067716ba
  4. 25 Apr, 2016 4 commits
  5. 20 Apr, 2016 4 commits
  6. 01 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  7. 25 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  8. 29 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  9. 08 Feb, 2016 1 commit
  10. 14 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  11. 22 Nov, 2015 3 commits
  12. 24 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  13. 13 Aug, 2015 5 commits
    • Nikita Kiryanov's avatar
      kconfig: add config option for shell prompt · 181bd9dc
      Nikita Kiryanov authored
      Add option to set shell prompt string from menuconfig and migrate
      boards globally.
      
      The migration is done as follows:
      - Boards that explicitly and unconditionally set CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT had the
        entry moved to their defconfig files.
      - Boards that defined some kind of #ifdef logic which selects the
        CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT (for example qemu-mips) got an #undef CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT
        right before the #ifdef logic and were left alone.
      - This change forces CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT to be a per board decision, and thus
        CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT was removed from all <soc>_common.h and <arch>_common.h
        files. This results in a streamlined default value across platforms, and
        includes the following files: spear-common, sunxi-common, mv-common,
        ti_armv7_common, tegra-common, at91-sama5_common, and zynq-common.
      - Boards that relied on <arch/soc>_common.h values of CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT were
        not updated in their respective defconfig files under the assumption that
        since they did not explicitly define a value, they're fine with whatever
        the default is.
      - On the other hand, boards that relied on a value defined in some
        <boards>_common.h file such as woodburn_common, rpi-common,
        bur_am335x_common, ls2085a_common, siemens_am33x_common, and
        omap3_evm_common, had their values moved to the respective defconfig files.
      - The define V_PROMPT was removed, since it is not used anywhere except for
        assigning a value for CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT.
      
      Cc: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      [trini: Add spring, sniper, smartweb to conversion]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      181bd9dc
    • Paul Kocialkowski's avatar
      sniper: Fastboot support · fbdd3299
      Paul Kocialkowski authored
      This adds support for the fastboot USB gadget, including flashing to the
      internal MMC and reboot to bootloader or not.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      [trini: Update to use Kconfig for MUSB]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      fbdd3299
    • Paul Kocialkowski's avatar
      sniper: Pass serial number through ATAG · 9f4e1e94
      Paul Kocialkowski authored
      Now that the serial number is correctly defined, we can pass it to the kernel
      using the (legacy) ATAG method. It will be automatically passed via device-tree
      when enabled.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      9f4e1e94
    • Paul Kocialkowski's avatar
      sniper: OMAP3 reboot mode support · 957efd4b
      Paul Kocialkowski authored
      This adds support for the omap3 reboot mode mechanism and exports the reboot
      mode via an environment variable, that is used in the boot command to make it
      possible to boot from the recovery partition.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      957efd4b
    • Paul Kocialkowski's avatar
      LG Optimus Black (P970) codename sniper support · 0257930b
      Paul Kocialkowski authored
      The LG Optimus Black (P970) codename sniper is a smartphone that was designed
      and manufactured by LG Electronics (LGE) and released back in 2011.
      
      It is using an OMAP3630 SoC GP version, which allows running U-Boot and the
      U-Boot SPL from the ground up. This port is aimed at running an Android version
      such as Replicant, the fully free Android distribution. However, support for
      upstream Linux with device-tree and common GNU/Linux distros boot commands
      could be added in the future.
      
      For more information about the journey to freeing this device, please read the
      series of blog posts at:
      http://code.paulk.fr/article20/a-hacker-s-journey-freeing-a-phone-from-the-ground-up-first-partSigned-off-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      [trini: Add CONFIG_OF_SUPPORT]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      0257930b