• Stephen Warren's avatar
    usb: create common header virtual root hub descriptors · eb838e7d
    Stephen Warren authored
    Many USB host controller drivers contain almost identical copies of the
    same virtual root hub descriptors. Put these into a common file to avoid
    duplication.
    
    Note that there were some very minor differences between the descriptors
    in the various files, such as:
    
    - USB 1.0 vs. USB 1.1
    - Manufacturer/Device ID
    - Max packet size
    - String content
    
    I assume these aren't relevant.
    
    Cc: Thomas Lange <thomas@corelatus.se>
    Cc: Shinya Kuribayashi <skuribay@pobox.com>
    Cc: Gary Jennejohn <garyj@denx.de>
    Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
    Cc: Eric Millbrandt <emillbrandt@coldhaus.com>
    Cc: Pierre Aubert <p.aubert@staubli.com>
    Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
    Cc: Daniel Hellstrom <daniel@gaisler.com>
    Cc: Denis Peter <d.peter@mpl.ch>
    Cc: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@linux.it>
    Cc: Zhang Wei <wei.zhang@freescale.com>
    Cc: Mateusz Zalega <m.zalega@samsung.com>
    Cc: Remy Bohmer <linux@bohmer.net>
    Cc: Markus Klotzbuecher <mk@denx.de>
    Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
    Cc: Gary Jennejohn <garyj@denx.de>
    Cc: C Nauman <cnauman@diagraph.com>
    Cc: David Müller <d.mueller@elsoft.ch>
    Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <shimoda.yoshihiro@renesas.com>
    Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
    Cc: Thomas Abraham <t-abraham@ti.com>
    Cc: Tom Rini <trini@ti.com>
    Cc: Andrew Murray <amurray@embedded-bits.co.uk>
    Cc: Matej Frančeškin <matej.franceskin@comtrade.com>
    Cc: Cliff Cai <cliff.cai@analog.com>
    Cc: Bryan Wu <cooloney@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    eb838e7d
usbroothubdes.h 3.5 KB