1. 30 Jul, 2014 2 commits
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      Add board MAINTAINERS files · 93d4334f
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      We have switched to Kconfig and the boards.cfg file is going to
      be removed. We have to retrieve the board status and maintainers
      information from it.
      
      The MAINTAINERS format as in Linux Kernel would be nice
      because we can crib the scripts/get_maintainer.pl script.
      
      After some discussion, we chose to put a MAINTAINERS file under each
      board directory, not the top-level one because we want to collect
      relevant information for a board into a single place.
      
      TODO:
      Modify get_maintainer.pl to scan multiple MAINTAINERS files.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>
      Suggested-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@ti.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      93d4334f
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      kconfig: add board Kconfig and defconfig files · dd84058d
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      This commit adds:
       - arch/${ARCH}/Kconfig
          provide a menu to select target boards
       - board/${VENDOR}/${BOARD}/Kconfig or board/${BOARD}/Kconfig
          set CONFIG macros to the appropriate values for each board
       - configs/${TARGET_BOARD}_defconfig
          default setting of each board
      
      (This commit was automatically generated by a conversion script
      based on boards.cfg)
      
      In Linux Kernel, defconfig files are located under
      arch/${ARCH}/configs/ directory.
      It works in Linux Kernel since ARCH is always given from the
      command line for cross compile.
      
      But in U-Boot, ARCH is not given from the command line.
      Which means we cannot know ARCH until the board configuration is done.
      That is why all the "*_defconfig" files should be gathered into a
      single directory ./configs/.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      dd84058d
  2. 04 Mar, 2014 1 commit
  3. 19 Dec, 2013 1 commit
  4. 04 Dec, 2013 2 commits
  5. 13 Nov, 2013 1 commit
    • Heiko Schocher's avatar
      i2c, omap24xx: convert driver to new mutlibus/mutliadapter framework · 6789e84e
      Heiko Schocher authored
      - add omap24xx driver to new multibus/multiadpater support
      - adapted all config files, which uses this driver
      
      Tested on the am335x based siemens boards rut, dxr2 and pxm2
      posted here:
      http://patchwork.ozlabs.org/patch/263211/Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Tested-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@ti.com>
      Cc: Lars Poeschel <poeschel@lemonage.de>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Tom Rix <Tom.Rix@windriver.com>
      Cc: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <eballetbo@iseebcn.com>
      Cc: Luca Ceresoli <luca.ceresoli@comelit.it>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Ilya Yanok <yanok@emcraft.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
      Cc: Pali Rohár <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter Barada <peter.barada@logicpd.com>
      Cc: Nagendra T S  <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Michael Jones <michael.jones@matrix-vision.de>
      Cc: Raphael Assenat <raph@8d.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarIgor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Acked-by: default avatarStefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      6789e84e
  6. 01 Nov, 2013 2 commits
  7. 07 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  8. 28 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  9. 15 Aug, 2013 3 commits
  10. 24 Jul, 2013 1 commit
  11. 18 Jun, 2013 2 commits
  12. 05 Jun, 2013 1 commit
  13. 08 Apr, 2013 1 commit
  14. 24 Mar, 2013 2 commits
  15. 18 Feb, 2013 1 commit
  16. 07 Feb, 2013 2 commits
  17. 29 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  18. 15 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  19. 17 Nov, 2010 1 commit
    • Sebastien Carlier's avatar
      Switch from archive libraries to partial linking · 6d8962e8
      Sebastien Carlier authored
      Before this commit, weak symbols were not overridden by non-weak symbols
      found in archive libraries when linking with recent versions of
      binutils.  As stated in the System V ABI, "the link editor does not
      extract archive members to resolve undefined weak symbols".
      
      This commit changes all Makefiles to use partial linking (ld -r) instead
      of creating library archives, which forces all symbols to participate in
      linking, allowing non-weak symbols to override weak symbols as intended.
      This approach is also used by Linux, from which the gmake function
      cmd_link_o_target (defined in config.mk and used in all Makefiles) is
      inspired.
      
      The name of each former library archive is preserved except for
      extensions which change from ".a" to ".o".  This commit updates
      references accordingly where needed, in particular in some linker
      scripts.
      
      This commit reveals board configurations that exclude some features but
      include source files that depend these disabled features in the build,
      resulting in undefined symbols.  Known such cases include:
      - disabling CMD_NET but not CMD_NFS;
      - enabling CONFIG_OF_LIBFDT but not CONFIG_QE.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarSebastien Carlier <sebastien.carlier@gmail.com>
      6d8962e8
  20. 18 Oct, 2010 3 commits
  21. 13 Apr, 2010 1 commit
  22. 23 Jul, 2009 1 commit
  23. 10 Jul, 2009 1 commit