1. 24 Mar, 2015 1 commit
    • Rob Herring's avatar
      remove unnecessary version.h includes · 7682a998
      Rob Herring authored
      Various files are needlessly rebuilt every time due to the version and
      build time changing. As version.h is not actually needed, remove the
      include.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: Macpaul Lin <macpaul@andestech.com>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: York Sun <yorksun@freescale.com>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Nobuhiro Iwamatsu <iwamatsu@nigauri.org>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Philippe Reynes <tremyfr@yahoo.fr>
      Cc: Eric Jarrige <eric.jarrige@armadeus.org>
      Cc: "David Müller" <d.mueller@elsoft.ch>
      Cc: Phil Edworthy <phil.edworthy@renesas.com>
      Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
      Cc: Torsten Koschorrek <koschorrek@synertronixx.de>
      Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarŁukasz Majewski <l.majewski@samsung.com>
      7682a998
  2. 09 Mar, 2015 1 commit
    • Linus Walleij's avatar
      armv8/vexpress64: make multientry conditional · 23b5877c
      Linus Walleij authored
      While the Freescale ARMv8 board LS2085A will enter U-Boot both
      on a master and a secondary (slave) CPU, this is not the common
      behaviour on ARMv8 platforms. The norm is that U-Boot is entered
      from the master CPU only, while the other CPUs are kept in
      WFI (wait for interrupt) state.
      
      The code determining which CPU we are running on is using the
      MPIDR register, but the definition of that register varies with
      platform to some extent, and handling multi-cluster platforms
      (such as the Juno) will become cumbersome. It is better to only
      enable the multiple entry code on machines that actually need
      it and disable it by default.
      
      Make the single entry default and add a special
      ARMV8_MULTIENTRY KConfig option to be used by the
      platforms that need multientry and set it for the LS2085A.
      Delete all use of the CPU_RELEASE_ADDR from the Vexpress64
      boards as it is just totally unused and misleading, and
      make it conditional in the generic start.S code.
      
      This makes the Juno platform start U-Boot properly.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      23b5877c
  3. 31 Jan, 2015 1 commit
  4. 25 May, 2014 1 commit
  5. 07 Apr, 2014 4 commits
  6. 09 Jan, 2014 1 commit