1. 10 Mar, 2017 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      ARM: Migrate errata to Kconfig · 8dda2e2f
      Tom Rini authored
      This moves all of the current ARM errata from various header files and in to
      Kconfig.  This allows for a minor amount of cleanup as we had some instances
      where both a general common header file was enabling errata as well as the
      board config.  We now just select these once at the higher level in Kconfig
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      8dda2e2f
  2. 12 Feb, 2017 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      flash: complete CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH move with renaming · e856bdcf
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      We repeated partial moves for CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH, but this is
      not completed. Finish this work by the tool.
      
      During this move, let's rename it to CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH.
      Actually, we have more instances of "#ifndef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH"
      than those of "#ifdef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH".  Flipping the logic will
      make the code more readable.  Besides, negative meaning symbols do
      not fit in obj-$(CONFIG_...) style Makefiles.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Edit "default n" to "default y" in the config entry in
          common/Kconfig.
      
      [2] Run "tools/moveconfig.py -y -r HEAD SYS_NO_FLASH"
      
      [3] Rename the instances in defconfigs by the following:
        find . -path './configs/*_defconfig' | xargs sed -i \
        -e '/CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH=y/d' \
        -e 's/# CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH is not set/CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH=y/'
      
      [4] Change the conditionals by the following:
        find . -name '*.[ch]' | xargs sed -i \
        -e 's/ifndef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH/ifdef CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH/' \
        -e 's/ifdef CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH/ifndef CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH/' \
        -e 's/!defined(CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH)/defined(CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH)/' \
        -e 's/defined(CONFIG_SYS_NO_FLASH)/!defined(CONFIG_MTD_NOR_FLASH)/'
      
      [5] Modify the following manually
        - Rename the rest of instances
        - Remove the description from README
        - Create the new Kconfig entry in drivers/mtd/Kconfig
        - Remove the old Kconfig entry from common/Kconfig
        - Remove the garbage comments from include/configs/*.h
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      e856bdcf
  3. 08 Feb, 2017 1 commit
  4. 31 Jan, 2017 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: move CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC to Kconfig · 54925327
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Now, CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC seems equivalent to CONFIG_MMC.
      
      Let's create an entry for "config GENERIC_MMC" with "default MMC",
      then convert all macro defines in headers to Kconfig.  Almost all
      of the defines will go away.
      
      I see only two exceptions:
        configs/blanche_defconfig
        configs/sandbox_noblk_defconfig
      
      They define CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC, but not CONFIG_MMC.  Something
      might be wrong with these two boards, so should be checked later.
      
      Anyway, this is the output of the moveconfig tool.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] create a config entry in drivers/mmc/Kconfig
      
      [2] tools/moveconfig.py -r HEAD GENERIC_MMC
      
      [3] manual clean-up of garbage comments in doc/README.* and
          include/configs/*.h
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      54925327
  5. 28 Jan, 2017 2 commits
  6. 11 Jan, 2017 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: move more driver config options to Kconfig · 1d2c0506
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Move (and rename) the following CONFIG options to Kconfig:
      
        CONFIG_DAVINCI_MMC  (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_DAVINCI)
        CONFIG_OMAP_HSMMC   (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_OMAP_HS)
        CONFIG_MXC_MMC      (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_MXC)
        CONFIG_MXS_MMC      (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_MXS)
        CONFIG_TEGRA_MMC    (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_TEGRA)
        CONFIG_SUNXI_MMC    (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_SUNXI)
      
      They are the same option names as used in Linux.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Rename the options with the following command:
      
      find . -name .git -prune -o ! -path ./scripts/config_whitelist.txt \
      -type f -print | xargs sed -i -e '
      s/CONFIG_DAVINCI_MMC/CONFIG_MMC_DAVINCI/g
      s/CONFIG_OMAP_HSMMC/CONFIG_MMC_OMAP_HS/g
      s/CONFIG_MXC_MMC/CONFIG_MMC_MXC/g
      s/CONFIG_MXS_MMC/CONFIG_MMC_MXS/g
      s/CONFIG_TEGRA_MMC/CONFIG_MMC_SDHCI_TEGRA/g
      s/CONFIG_SUNXI_MMC/CONFIG_MMC_SUNXI/g
      '
      
      [2] Commit the changes
      
      [3] Create entries in driver/mmc/Kconfig.
          (copied from Linux)
      
      [4] Move the options with the following command
      tools/moveconfig.py -y -r HEAD \
      MMC_DAVINCI MMC_OMAP_HS MMC_MXC MMC_MXS MMC_SDHCI_TEGRA MMC_SUNXI
      
      [5] Sort and align drivers/mmc/Makefile for readability
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      1d2c0506
  7. 29 Dec, 2016 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: complete unfinished move of CONFIG_MMC · c2726995
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Commit 7a777f6d ("mmc: Add generic Kconfig option") created
      a Kconfig entry for this option without any actual moves, then
      commit 44c79879 ("sunxi: Use Kconfig CONFIG_MMC") moved
      instances only for SUNXI.
      
      We generally do not like such partial moves.  This kind of work
      is automated by tools/moveconfig.py, so it is pretty easy to
      complete this move.
      
      I am adding "default ARM || PPC || SANDBOX" (suggested by Tom).
      This shortens the configs and will ease new board porting.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Edit Kconfig (remove the "depends on", add the "default",
          copy the prompt and help message from Linux)
      
      [2] Run 'tools/moveconfig.py -y -s -r HEAD MMC'
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      c2726995
  8. 21 Nov, 2016 2 commits
  9. 19 Nov, 2016 2 commits
  10. 12 Oct, 2016 2 commits
  11. 16 Sep, 2016 10 commits
  12. 09 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  13. 06 Sep, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      TI: Rework SRAM definitions and maximums · fa2f81b0
      Tom Rini authored
      On all TI platforms the ROM defines a "downloaded image" area at or near
      the start of SRAM which is followed by a reserved area.  As it is at
      best bad form and at worst possibly harmful in corner cases to write in
      this reserved area, we stop doing that by adding in the define
      NON_SECURE_SRAM_IMG_END to say where the end of the downloaded image
      area is and make SRAM_SCRATCH_SPACE_ADDR be one kilobyte before this.
      At current we define the end of scratch space at 0x228 bytes past the
      start of scratch space this this gives us a lot of room to grow.  As
      these scratch uses are non-optional today, all targets are modified to
      respect this boundary.
      
      Tested on OMAP4 Pandaboard, OMAP3 Beagle xM
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Cc: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: "B, Ravi" <ravibabu@ti.com>
      Cc: "Matwey V. Kornilov" <matwey.kornilov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Kipisz, Steven" <s-kipisz2@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLadislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      fa2f81b0
  14. 26 Aug, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      ARM: Move SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE over to Kconfig · 067716ba
      Tom Rini authored
      This series moves the CONFIG_SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE.  First, in nearly all
      cases we are mirroring the values used by the Linux Kernel here.  Also,
      so long as (and in this case, it is true) we implement flushes in hunks
      that are no larger than the smallest implementation (and given that we
      mirror the Linux Kernel, again we are fine) it is OK to align higher.
      The biggest changes here are that we always use 64 bytes for CPU_V7 even
      if for example the underlying core is only 32 bytes (this mirrors
      Linux).  Second, we say ARM64 uses 64 bytes not 128 (as found in the
      Linux Kernel) as we do not need multi-platform support (to this degree)
      and only the Cavium ThunderX 88xx series has a use for such large
      alignment.
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
      Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Steve Rae <steve.rae@raedomain.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHeiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      Acked-by: default avatar"Pali Rohár" <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: David Feng <fenghua@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
      Cc: Shengzhou Liu <Shengzhou.Liu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Prabhakar Kushwaha <prabhakar.kushwaha@nxp.com>
      Cc: Aneesh Bansal <aneesh.bansal@freescale.com>
      Cc: Saksham Jain <saksham.jain@nxp.com>
      Cc: Qianyu Gong <qianyu.gong@nxp.com>
      Cc: Wang Dongsheng <dongsheng.wang@nxp.com>
      Cc: Alex Porosanu <alexandru.porosanu@freescale.com>
      Cc: Hongbo Zhang <hongbo.zhang@nxp.com>
      Cc: tang yuantian <Yuantian.Tang@freescale.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
      Cc: Josh Wu <josh.wu@atmel.com>
      Cc: Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Christophe Ricard <christophe-h.ricard@st.com>
      Cc: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
      Cc: Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
      Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
      Cc: huang lin <hl@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
      Cc: Xu Ziyuan <xzy.xu@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: "jk.kernel@gmail.com" <jk.kernel@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Ariel D'Alessandro" <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
      Cc: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
      Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Siarhei Siamashka <siarhei.siamashka@gmail.com>
      Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Bernhard Nortmann <bernhard.nortmann@web.de>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
      Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      Cc: Carlos Hernandez <ceh@ti.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Cc: Gong Qianyu <Qianyu.Gong@freescale.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarChin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      067716ba
  15. 09 Jun, 2016 1 commit
  16. 25 Apr, 2016 3 commits
  17. 14 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  18. 31 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  19. 22 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  20. 24 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  21. 28 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Igor Grinberg's avatar
      configs: remove remnants of CONFIG_SYS_NAND_QUIET_TEST · e0bed6b6
      Igor Grinberg authored
      The config option has been removed by one of the syncs with the Linux
      mainline MTD subsystem:
      ff94bc40 (mtd, ubi, ubifs: resync with Linux-3.14)
      It has been left inside the config files. Currently does not look to
      serve any purpose, so remove it now from all the configs.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarIgor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Matthias Fuchs <matthias.fuchs@esd-electronics.com>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: "Albert ARIBAUD (3ADEV)" <albert.aribaud@3adev.fr>
      Cc: Peter Barada <peter.barada@logicpd.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter Tyser <ptyser@xes-inc.com>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarStefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      e0bed6b6
  22. 13 Aug, 2015 2 commits
    • Nikita Kiryanov's avatar
      kconfig: add config option for shell prompt · 181bd9dc
      Nikita Kiryanov authored
      Add option to set shell prompt string from menuconfig and migrate
      boards globally.
      
      The migration is done as follows:
      - Boards that explicitly and unconditionally set CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT had the
        entry moved to their defconfig files.
      - Boards that defined some kind of #ifdef logic which selects the
        CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT (for example qemu-mips) got an #undef CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT
        right before the #ifdef logic and were left alone.
      - This change forces CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT to be a per board decision, and thus
        CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT was removed from all <soc>_common.h and <arch>_common.h
        files. This results in a streamlined default value across platforms, and
        includes the following files: spear-common, sunxi-common, mv-common,
        ti_armv7_common, tegra-common, at91-sama5_common, and zynq-common.
      - Boards that relied on <arch/soc>_common.h values of CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT were
        not updated in their respective defconfig files under the assumption that
        since they did not explicitly define a value, they're fine with whatever
        the default is.
      - On the other hand, boards that relied on a value defined in some
        <boards>_common.h file such as woodburn_common, rpi-common,
        bur_am335x_common, ls2085a_common, siemens_am33x_common, and
        omap3_evm_common, had their values moved to the respective defconfig files.
      - The define V_PROMPT was removed, since it is not used anywhere except for
        assigning a value for CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT.
      
      Cc: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      [trini: Add spring, sniper, smartweb to conversion]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      181bd9dc
    • Stefano Babic's avatar
      55f1b39f
  23. 26 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  24. 13 Mar, 2015 1 commit