1. 11 Jan, 2017 2 commits
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: move DesignWare-based drivers to Kconfig · ae4c81e9
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Move (and rename) the following CONFIG options to Kconfig:
      
        CONFIG_EXYNOS_DWMMC  (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_DW_EXYNOS)
        CONFIG_HIKEY_DWMMC   (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_DW_K3)
        CONFIG_SOCFPGA_DWMMC (renamed to CONFIG_MMC_DW_SOCFPGA)
      
      The "HIKEY" is a board name, so it is not suitable for the MMC
      controller name.  I am following the name used in Linux.
      
      This commit was generated as follows:
      
      [1] Rename the config options with the following command:
      find . -name .git -prune -o ! -path ./scripts/config_whitelist.txt \
      -type f -print | xargs sed -i -e '
      s/CONFIG_EXYNOS_DWMMC/CONFIG_MMC_DW_EXYNOS/g
      s/CONFIG_HIKEY_DWMMC/CONFIG_MMC_DW_K3/g
      s/CONFIG_SOCFPGA_DWMMC/CONFIG_MMC_DW_SOCFPGA/g
      '
      
      [2] Commit the changes
      
      [3] Create the entries in drivers/mmc/Kconfig
          (with default y for EXYNOS and SOCFPGA)
      
      [4] Run the following:
      tools/moveconfig.py -y -r HEAD MMC_DW_EXYNOS MMC_DW_K3 MMC_DW_SOCFPGA
      
      [5] Sort and align drivers/mmc/Makefile for readability
      
      [6] Clean-up doc/README.socfpga by hand
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      ae4c81e9
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: move CONFIG_DWMMC to Kconfig, renaming to CONFIG_MMC_DW · 55ed3b46
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Rename the option with the following command:
      find . -name .git -prune -o ! -path ./scripts/config_whitelist.txt \
      -type f -print | xargs sed -i -e 's/CONFIG_DWMMC/CONFIG_MMC_DW/g'
      
      [2] create the entry for MMC_DW in drivers/mmc/Kconfig
          (the prompt and help were copied from Linux)
      
      [3] run "tools/moveconfig.py -y MMC_DW"
      
      [4] add "depends on MMC_DW" to the MMC_DW_ROCKCHIP entry
      
      [5] Clean-up doc/README.socfpga by hand
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      55ed3b46
  2. 29 Dec, 2016 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: complete unfinished move of CONFIG_MMC · c2726995
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Commit 7a777f6d ("mmc: Add generic Kconfig option") created
      a Kconfig entry for this option without any actual moves, then
      commit 44c79879 ("sunxi: Use Kconfig CONFIG_MMC") moved
      instances only for SUNXI.
      
      We generally do not like such partial moves.  This kind of work
      is automated by tools/moveconfig.py, so it is pretty easy to
      complete this move.
      
      I am adding "default ARM || PPC || SANDBOX" (suggested by Tom).
      This shortens the configs and will ease new board porting.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Edit Kconfig (remove the "depends on", add the "default",
          copy the prompt and help message from Linux)
      
      [2] Run 'tools/moveconfig.py -y -s -r HEAD MMC'
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarJaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      c2726995
  3. 03 Dec, 2016 1 commit
  4. 20 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  5. 09 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  6. 26 Aug, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      ARM: Move SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE over to Kconfig · 067716ba
      Tom Rini authored
      This series moves the CONFIG_SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE.  First, in nearly all
      cases we are mirroring the values used by the Linux Kernel here.  Also,
      so long as (and in this case, it is true) we implement flushes in hunks
      that are no larger than the smallest implementation (and given that we
      mirror the Linux Kernel, again we are fine) it is OK to align higher.
      The biggest changes here are that we always use 64 bytes for CPU_V7 even
      if for example the underlying core is only 32 bytes (this mirrors
      Linux).  Second, we say ARM64 uses 64 bytes not 128 (as found in the
      Linux Kernel) as we do not need multi-platform support (to this degree)
      and only the Cavium ThunderX 88xx series has a use for such large
      alignment.
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
      Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Steve Rae <steve.rae@raedomain.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarHeiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: 's avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      Acked-by: 's avatar"Pali Rohár" <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: David Feng <fenghua@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
      Cc: Shengzhou Liu <Shengzhou.Liu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Prabhakar Kushwaha <prabhakar.kushwaha@nxp.com>
      Cc: Aneesh Bansal <aneesh.bansal@freescale.com>
      Cc: Saksham Jain <saksham.jain@nxp.com>
      Cc: Qianyu Gong <qianyu.gong@nxp.com>
      Cc: Wang Dongsheng <dongsheng.wang@nxp.com>
      Cc: Alex Porosanu <alexandru.porosanu@freescale.com>
      Cc: Hongbo Zhang <hongbo.zhang@nxp.com>
      Cc: tang yuantian <Yuantian.Tang@freescale.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
      Cc: Josh Wu <josh.wu@atmel.com>
      Cc: Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Christophe Ricard <christophe-h.ricard@st.com>
      Cc: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
      Cc: Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
      Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
      Cc: huang lin <hl@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
      Cc: Xu Ziyuan <xzy.xu@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: "jk.kernel@gmail.com" <jk.kernel@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Ariel D'Alessandro" <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
      Cc: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
      Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Siarhei Siamashka <siarhei.siamashka@gmail.com>
      Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Bernhard Nortmann <bernhard.nortmann@web.de>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
      Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      Cc: Carlos Hernandez <ceh@ti.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Cc: Gong Qianyu <Qianyu.Gong@freescale.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarChin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Tested-by: 's avatarStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      067716ba
  7. 06 May, 2016 1 commit
  8. 25 Apr, 2016 5 commits
  9. 16 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  10. 15 Mar, 2016 2 commits
    • Alexander Graf's avatar
      arm64: Remove non-full-va map code · 7985cdf7
      Alexander Graf authored
      By now the code to only have a single page table level with 64k page
      size and 42 bit address space is no longer used by any board in tree,
      so we can safely remove it.
      
      To clean up code, move the layerscape mmu code to the new defines,
      removing redundant field definitions.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      7985cdf7
    • Alexander Graf's avatar
      hikey: Add MMU tables · 21845825
      Alexander Graf authored
      The hikey runs with dcache disabled today. There really should be no reason
      not to use caches on AArch64, so let's add MMU definitions and enable the
      dcache.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarAlexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      21845825
  11. 14 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  12. 18 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  13. 24 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  14. 28 Sep, 2015 4 commits
  15. 13 Aug, 2015 1 commit
    • Peter Griffin's avatar
      ARM64: hikey: hi6220: Add u-boot support for the 96boards CE HiKey board. · 11ac2363
      Peter Griffin authored
      HiKey is the first 96boards consumer edition compliant board. It features a hi6220
      SoC which has eight ARM A53 cpu's.
      
      This initial port adds support for: -
      1) Serial
      2) eMMC / SD card
      3) USB
      4) GPIO
      
      It has been tested with Arm Trusted Firmware running u-boot as the BL33 executable.
      
      Notes:
      
      eMMC has been tested with basic reading of eMMC partition into DDR. I have not
      tested writing / erasing. Due to lack of clock control it won't be
      running in the most performant high speed mode.
      
      SD card slot has been tested for reading and booting kernels into DDR.
      It is also currently configured to save the u-boot environment to the
      SD card.
      
      USB has been tested with ASIX networking adapter to tftpboot kernels
      into DDR. On v2015.07-rc2 dhcp now works, and also USB mass storage
      are correctly enumerated.
      
      GPIO has been tested using gpio toggle GPIO4_1-3 to flash the LEDs.
      
      Basic SoC datasheet can be found here: -
      https://github.com/96boards/documentation/blob/master/hikey/
      Hi6220V100_Multi-Mode_Application_Processor_Function_Description.pdf
      
      Board schematic can be found here: -
      https://github.com/96boards/documentation/blob/master/hikey/
      96Boards-Hikey-Rev-A1.pdf
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarPeter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
      11ac2363