1. 26 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  2. 16 Sep, 2016 12 commits
  3. 09 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  4. 17 Jun, 2016 1 commit
  5. 25 Apr, 2016 3 commits
  6. 14 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  7. 18 Nov, 2015 1 commit
  8. 28 Sep, 2015 1 commit
  9. 02 Sep, 2015 1 commit
    • Peng Fan's avatar
      imx: mx6 move TARGET_xx Kconfig option to mx6 specific Kconfig file · 21782828
      Peng Fan authored
      Move TARGET_xx Kconfig option based on mx6 to arch/arm/cpu/armv7/mx6/Kconfig.
      Add enable "CONFIG_ARCH_MX6" for boards based on mx6.
      Then we can choose target boards using "make ARCH=arm menuconfig"
      with ARCH_MX6 defined.
      
      If using original way, we have no chance to enable ARCH_MX6 when
      "make menuconfig". Even define CONFIG_ARCH_MX6=y in xx_defconfig,
      kconfig will complains "arch/../configs/platinum_titanium_defconfig:3:
      warning: override: TARGET_PLATINUM_TITANIUM changes choice state"
      Signed-off-by: default avatarPeng Fan <Peng.Fan@freescale.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Tim Harvey <tharvey@gateworks.com>
      Cc: Eric Bénard <eric@eukrea.com>
      Cc: Fabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@freescale.com>
      Cc: Eric Nelson <eric.nelson@boundarydevices.com>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Christian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Soeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
      Cc: Otavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
      Acked-by: default avatarStefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarSoeren Moch <smoch@web.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarOtavio Salvador <otavio@ossystems.com.br>
      Acked-by: default avatarChristian Gmeiner <christian.gmeiner@gmail.com>
      21782828
  10. 13 Aug, 2015 1 commit
    • Nikita Kiryanov's avatar
      kconfig: add config option for shell prompt · 181bd9dc
      Nikita Kiryanov authored
      Add option to set shell prompt string from menuconfig and migrate
      boards globally.
      
      The migration is done as follows:
      - Boards that explicitly and unconditionally set CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT had the
        entry moved to their defconfig files.
      - Boards that defined some kind of #ifdef logic which selects the
        CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT (for example qemu-mips) got an #undef CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT
        right before the #ifdef logic and were left alone.
      - This change forces CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT to be a per board decision, and thus
        CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT was removed from all <soc>_common.h and <arch>_common.h
        files. This results in a streamlined default value across platforms, and
        includes the following files: spear-common, sunxi-common, mv-common,
        ti_armv7_common, tegra-common, at91-sama5_common, and zynq-common.
      - Boards that relied on <arch/soc>_common.h values of CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT were
        not updated in their respective defconfig files under the assumption that
        since they did not explicitly define a value, they're fine with whatever
        the default is.
      - On the other hand, boards that relied on a value defined in some
        <boards>_common.h file such as woodburn_common, rpi-common,
        bur_am335x_common, ls2085a_common, siemens_am33x_common, and
        omap3_evm_common, had their values moved to the respective defconfig files.
      - The define V_PROMPT was removed, since it is not used anywhere except for
        assigning a value for CONFIG_SYS_PROMPT.
      
      Cc: Tom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.m@jp.panasonic.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      [trini: Add spring, sniper, smartweb to conversion]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      181bd9dc
  11. 26 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  12. 01 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  13. 12 May, 2015 1 commit
  14. 15 Mar, 2015 1 commit
  15. 19 Jan, 2015 1 commit
    • Stefan Roese's avatar
      arm: mx6: Add Barco platinum-picon and platinum-titanium · 5d6050fd
      Stefan Roese authored
      This patch adds the new Barco platinum platform. It currently
      includes those two boards:
      
      platinum-titanium
      -----------------
      This is the same board as the titanium that is already supported in
      mainline U-Boot. But its now moved to this new platform to support
      multiple "flavors" of imx6 boards in one directory. Its also moved
      to support SPL booting. And with this we use the run-time DDR
      configuration of this SPL support. The board is equipped with the
      Micron MT41J128M16JT-125 DDR chips. We now can remove the DDR
      related registers tuples from the imximage.cfg file. As all this
      is done in the SPL at run-time.
      
      platinum-picon
      --------------
      This board is new and based on the MX6DL with 1GiB DDR using the
      Micron MT41K256M16HA DDR3 chips. Its also equipped with 2 NAND
      chips (each 512MiB).
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Pieter Ronsijn <pieter.ronsijn@barco.com>
      5d6050fd
  16. 20 Nov, 2014 1 commit
  17. 09 Sep, 2014 1 commit