1. 11 Jan, 2017 1 commit
  2. 04 Jan, 2017 1 commit
    • Vignesh R's avatar
      spi: cadence_qspi_apb: Use 32 bit indirect write transaction when possible · 57897c13
      Vignesh R authored
      According to Section 11.15.4.9.2 Indirect Write Controller of K2G SoC
      TRM SPRUHY8D[1], the external master is only permitted to issue 32-bit
      data interface writes until the last word of an indirect transfer
      otherwise indirect writes is known to fails sometimes. So, make sure
      that QSPI indirect writes are 32 bit sized except for the last write. If
      the txbuf is unaligned then use bounce buffer to avoid data aborts.
      
      So, now that the driver uses bounce_buffer, enable CONFIG_BOUNCE_BUFFER
      for all boards that use Cadence QSPI driver.
      
      [1]www.ti.com/lit/ug/spruhy8d/spruhy8d.pdf
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarVignesh R <vigneshr@ti.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarJagan Teki <jagan@openedev.com>
      57897c13
  3. 29 Dec, 2016 1 commit
    • Masahiro Yamada's avatar
      mmc: complete unfinished move of CONFIG_MMC · c2726995
      Masahiro Yamada authored
      Commit 7a777f6d ("mmc: Add generic Kconfig option") created
      a Kconfig entry for this option without any actual moves, then
      commit 44c79879 ("sunxi: Use Kconfig CONFIG_MMC") moved
      instances only for SUNXI.
      
      We generally do not like such partial moves.  This kind of work
      is automated by tools/moveconfig.py, so it is pretty easy to
      complete this move.
      
      I am adding "default ARM || PPC || SANDBOX" (suggested by Tom).
      This shortens the configs and will ease new board porting.
      
      This commit was created as follows:
      
      [1] Edit Kconfig (remove the "depends on", add the "default",
          copy the prompt and help message from Linux)
      
      [2] Run 'tools/moveconfig.py -y -s -r HEAD MMC'
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Reviewed-by: 's avatarJaehoon Chung <jh80.chung@samsung.com>
      c2726995
  4. 19 Nov, 2016 1 commit
  5. 23 Oct, 2016 3 commits
  6. 12 Oct, 2016 1 commit
  7. 27 Sep, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      dfu: Migrate to Kconfig · 6828e602
      Tom Rini authored
      Introduce a hidden USB_FUNCTION_DFU Kconfig option and select it for
      CMD_DFU (as we must have the DFU command enabled to do anything DFU).
      Make all of the entries in drivers/dfu/Kconfig depend on CMD_DFU and add
      options for all of the back end choices that DFU can make use of.
      
      Cc: Lukasz Majewski <l.majewski@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarLukasz Majewski <l.majewski@samsung.com>
      6828e602
  8. 26 Sep, 2016 1 commit
  9. 16 Sep, 2016 9 commits
  10. 09 Sep, 2016 2 commits
  11. 26 Aug, 2016 1 commit
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      ARM: Move SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE over to Kconfig · 067716ba
      Tom Rini authored
      This series moves the CONFIG_SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE.  First, in nearly all
      cases we are mirroring the values used by the Linux Kernel here.  Also,
      so long as (and in this case, it is true) we implement flushes in hunks
      that are no larger than the smallest implementation (and given that we
      mirror the Linux Kernel, again we are fine) it is OK to align higher.
      The biggest changes here are that we always use 64 bytes for CPU_V7 even
      if for example the underlying core is only 32 bytes (this mirrors
      Linux).  Second, we say ARM64 uses 64 bytes not 128 (as found in the
      Linux Kernel) as we do not need multi-platform support (to this degree)
      and only the Cavium ThunderX 88xx series has a use for such large
      alignment.
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
      Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Steve Rae <steve.rae@raedomain.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarHeiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: 's avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
      Acked-by: 's avatar"Pali Rohár" <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
      Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
      Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: David Feng <fenghua@phytium.com.cn>
      Cc: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
      Cc: Shengzhou Liu <Shengzhou.Liu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>
      Cc: Prabhakar Kushwaha <prabhakar.kushwaha@nxp.com>
      Cc: Aneesh Bansal <aneesh.bansal@freescale.com>
      Cc: Saksham Jain <saksham.jain@nxp.com>
      Cc: Qianyu Gong <qianyu.gong@nxp.com>
      Cc: Wang Dongsheng <dongsheng.wang@nxp.com>
      Cc: Alex Porosanu <alexandru.porosanu@freescale.com>
      Cc: Hongbo Zhang <hongbo.zhang@nxp.com>
      Cc: tang yuantian <Yuantian.Tang@freescale.com>
      Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
      Cc: Josh Wu <josh.wu@atmel.com>
      Cc: Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
      Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Christophe Ricard <christophe-h.ricard@st.com>
      Cc: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
      Cc: Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
      Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
      Cc: huang lin <hl@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
      Cc: Xu Ziyuan <xzy.xu@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: "jk.kernel@gmail.com" <jk.kernel@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Ariel D'Alessandro" <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
      Cc: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
      Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
      Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>
      Cc: Siarhei Siamashka <siarhei.siamashka@gmail.com>
      Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
      Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
      Cc: Bernhard Nortmann <bernhard.nortmann@web.de>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
      Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
      Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
      Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
      Cc: Carlos Hernandez <ceh@ti.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Cc: Gong Qianyu <Qianyu.Gong@freescale.com>
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarChin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Tested-by: 's avatarStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
      Acked-by: 's avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      067716ba
  12. 23 Jun, 2016 1 commit
    • Marek Vasut's avatar
      arm: socfpga: Fix "improve raw MMC SPL boot" · 61520ac4
      Marek Vasut authored
      This fixes commit d31e9c57 ,
      which broke booting from SD card on all SoCFPGA boards. The
      patch assumes the bootloader partition to be partition 3, at
      the end of the SD card, which doesn't make any sense. U-Boot
      assumes the bootloader partition is partition 1 or that the
      bootloader image is at offset +1 MiB from the start of SD card.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Sylvain Lesne <lesne@alse-fr.com>
      61520ac4
  13. 01 Jun, 2016 2 commits
    • Sylvain Lesne's avatar
      arm: socfpga: improve raw MMC SPL boot · d31e9c57
      Sylvain Lesne authored
      Before this patch, when booting from MMC (no filesystem), the SPL
      loaded U-Boot from a fixed offset.
      It will now load U-Boot from an offset of 256kB (which is 4 times the
      padded SPL image) in the third partition.
      
      This behaviour is similar to what the vendor SPL (based on
      U-Boot 2013.01) does, and allows to directly 'dd' the
      u-boot-with-spl.sfp file to the A2 partition.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarSylvain Lesne <lesne@alse-fr.com>
      d31e9c57
    • Marek Vasut's avatar
      arm: socfpga: Enable tiny printf and simple malloc in SPL · 5bb4050d
      Marek Vasut authored
      Enable both features to reduce the SPL size by 6 kiB.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
      Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@denx.de>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      5bb4050d
  14. 17 May, 2016 1 commit
  15. 25 Apr, 2016 3 commits
  16. 20 Apr, 2016 4 commits
  17. 10 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  18. 25 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  19. 20 Mar, 2016 2 commits
  20. 14 Mar, 2016 2 commits
    • Simon Glass's avatar
      Kconfig: Move CONFIG_FIT and related options to Kconfig · 73223f0e
      Simon Glass authored
      There are already two FIT options in Kconfig but the CONFIG options are
      still in the header files. We need to do a proper move to fix this.
      
      Move these options to Kconfig and tidy up board configuration:
      
         CONFIG_FIT
         CONFIG_OF_BOARD_SETUP
         CONFIG_OF_SYSTEM_SETUP
         CONFIG_FIT_SIGNATURE
         CONFIG_FIT_BEST_MATCH
         CONFIG_FIT_VERBOSE
         CONFIG_OF_STDOUT_VIA_ALIAS
         CONFIG_RSA
      
      Unfortunately the first one is a little complicated. We need to make sure
      this option is not enabled in SPL by this change. Also this option is
      enabled automatically in the host builds by defining CONFIG_FIT in the
      image.h file. To solve this, add a new IMAGE_USE_FIT #define which can
      be used in files that are built on the host but must also build for U-Boot
      and SPL.
      
      Note: Masahiro's moveconfig.py script is amazing.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      [trini: Add microblaze change, various configs/ re-applies]
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      73223f0e
    • Simon Glass's avatar
      Move CONFIG_OF_LIBFDT to Kconfig · 69e173eb
      Simon Glass authored
      Move this option to Kconfig and tidy up existing boards.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      69e173eb
  21. 24 Feb, 2016 1 commit
    • Marek Vasut's avatar
      arm: socfpga: Add missing CONFIG_BUILD_TARGET · dc0a1a08
      Marek Vasut authored
      Add the missing CONFIG_BUILD_TARGET to get u-boot-with-spl.sfp built
      automatically upon running make in the source tree.
      Signed-off-by: 's avatarMarek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
      Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
      Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
      Cc: Denis Bakhvalov <denis.bakhvalov@nokia.com>
      dc0a1a08