1. 16 Sep, 2016 23 commits
  2. 09 Sep, 2016 2 commits
  3. 07 Sep, 2016 7 commits
  4. 06 Sep, 2016 8 commits
    • Vagrant Cascadian's avatar
      omap3_pandora: Switch to using "load" command to load the autoboot script. · 4667c833
      Vagrant Cascadian authored
      CONFIG_CMD_FS_GENERIC is enabled; use it to load the autoboot script,
      rather than first attempting with fatload and falling back to
      ext2load.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarVagrant Cascadian <vagrant@debian.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      4667c833
    • Vagrant Cascadian's avatar
      omap3_pandora: Fix mmc loading of autoboot script to use correct syntax. · f6eb836e
      Vagrant Cascadian authored
      fatload/ext2load both require that the device and partition be
      specified after specifying the device type. Specify the first
      partition on mmc device 0, which is the only mmc device currently
      configured on the pandora.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarVagrant Cascadian <vagrant@debian.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarGrazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
      f6eb836e
    • Tom Rini's avatar
      TI: Rework SRAM definitions and maximums · fa2f81b0
      Tom Rini authored
      On all TI platforms the ROM defines a "downloaded image" area at or near
      the start of SRAM which is followed by a reserved area.  As it is at
      best bad form and at worst possibly harmful in corner cases to write in
      this reserved area, we stop doing that by adding in the define
      NON_SECURE_SRAM_IMG_END to say where the end of the downloaded image
      area is and make SRAM_SCRATCH_SPACE_ADDR be one kilobyte before this.
      At current we define the end of scratch space at 0x228 bytes past the
      start of scratch space this this gives us a lot of room to grow.  As
      these scratch uses are non-optional today, all targets are modified to
      respect this boundary.
      
      Tested on OMAP4 Pandaboard, OMAP3 Beagle xM
      
      Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
      Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
      Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
      Cc: Lokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
      Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
      Cc: Paul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
      Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
      Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
      Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
      Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
      Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
      Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
      Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
      Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
      Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
      Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
      Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
      Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
      Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
      Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
      Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
      Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
      Cc: "B, Ravi" <ravibabu@ti.com>
      Cc: "Matwey V. Kornilov" <matwey.kornilov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
      Cc: "Kipisz, Steven" <s-kipisz2@ti.com>
      Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarLadislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
      fa2f81b0
    • Hannes Schmelzer's avatar
      board/BuR/common: increase NET_RETRY_COUNT to 10 · 15db77d7
      Hannes Schmelzer authored
      Sometimes boards may need more time to become stable network connection
      due to several reasons:
      
      - phy speed
      - link-partner (switch)
      
      Therefore we increase the retry-count to 10 for making sure that network
      connection works always.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
      15db77d7
    • Beniamino Galvani's avatar
      arm: dts: update DTS files for meson-gxbb and odroid-c2 · dd83840e
      Beniamino Galvani authored
      Import DTS files and dt-bindings includes from Linux 4.8-rc1.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBeniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      dd83840e
    • Alexander Graf's avatar
      serial: bcm283x_mu: Detect disabled serial device · 601147b0
      Alexander Graf authored
      On the raspberry pi, you can disable the serial port to gain dynamic frequency
      scaling which can get handy at times.
      
      However, in such a configuration the serial controller gets its rx queue filled
      up with zero bytes which then happily get transmitted on to whoever calls
      getc() today.
      
      This patch adds detection logic for that case by checking whether the RX pin is
      mapped to GPIO15 and disables the mini uart if it is not mapped properly.
      
      That way we can leave the driver enabled in the tree and can determine during
      runtime whether serial is usable or not, having a single binary that allows for
      uart and non-uart operation.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAlexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarStephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarSimon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
      601147b0
    • Fabio Estevam's avatar
      warp7: Use PARTUUID to specify the rootfs location · ca4f338e
      Fabio Estevam authored
      warp7 can run different kernel versions, such as NXP 4.1 or mainline.
      
      Currently the rootfs location is passed via mmcblk number and the
      problem with this approach is that the mmcblk number for the eMMC
      changes depending on the kernel version.
      
      In order to avoid such issue, use UUID method to specify the rootfs
      location.
      
      Succesfully tested booting a NXP 4.1 and also a mainline kernel.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarFabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
      ca4f338e
    • Breno Lima's avatar
      warp7: Modify fdt_file environment variable · ed395226
      Breno Lima authored
      Use imx7s-warp.dts as fdt_file because this is the name that upstream
      kernel will deploy.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBreno Lima <breno.lima@nxp.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarFabio Estevam <fabio.estevam@nxp.com>
      ed395226