• Tom Rini's avatar
    ARM: Move SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE over to Kconfig · 067716ba
    Tom Rini authored
    This series moves the CONFIG_SYS_CACHELINE_SIZE.  First, in nearly all
    cases we are mirroring the values used by the Linux Kernel here.  Also,
    so long as (and in this case, it is true) we implement flushes in hunks
    that are no larger than the smallest implementation (and given that we
    mirror the Linux Kernel, again we are fine) it is OK to align higher.
    The biggest changes here are that we always use 64 bytes for CPU_V7 even
    if for example the underlying core is only 32 bytes (this mirrors
    Linux).  Second, we say ARM64 uses 64 bytes not 128 (as found in the
    Linux Kernel) as we do not need multi-platform support (to this degree)
    and only the Cavium ThunderX 88xx series has a use for such large
    alignment.
    
    Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
    Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
    Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
    Cc: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
    Cc: Luka Perkov <luka.perkov@sartura.hr>
    Cc: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de>
    Cc: Nagendra T S <nagendra@mistralsolutions.com>
    Cc: Vaibhav Hiremath <hvaibhav@ti.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarLokesh Vutla <lokeshvutla@ti.com>
    Cc: Steve Rae <steve.rae@raedomain.com>
    Cc: Igor Grinberg <grinberg@compulab.co.il>
    Cc: Nikita Kiryanov <nikita@compulab.co.il>
    Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan.agner@toradex.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarHeiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
    Cc: Mateusz Kulikowski <mateusz.kulikowski@gmail.com>
    Cc: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org>
    Acked-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
    Cc: Anatolij Gustschin <agust@denx.de>
    Acked-by: default avatar"Pali Rohár" <pali.rohar@gmail.com>
    Cc: Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>
    Cc: Steve Sakoman <sakoman@gmail.com>
    Cc: Grazvydas Ignotas <notasas@gmail.com>
    Cc: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
    Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>
    Cc: Robert Baldyga <r.baldyga@samsung.com>
    Cc: Minkyu Kang <mk7.kang@samsung.com>
    Cc: Thomas Weber <weber@corscience.de>
    Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
    Cc: David Feng <fenghua@phytium.com.cn>
    Cc: Alison Wang <b18965@freescale.com>
    Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
    Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
    Cc: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
    Cc: Shengzhou Liu <Shengzhou.Liu@nxp.com>
    Cc: Mingkai Hu <mingkai.hu@nxp.com>
    Cc: Prabhakar Kushwaha <prabhakar.kushwaha@nxp.com>
    Cc: Aneesh Bansal <aneesh.bansal@freescale.com>
    Cc: Saksham Jain <saksham.jain@nxp.com>
    Cc: Qianyu Gong <qianyu.gong@nxp.com>
    Cc: Wang Dongsheng <dongsheng.wang@nxp.com>
    Cc: Alex Porosanu <alexandru.porosanu@freescale.com>
    Cc: Hongbo Zhang <hongbo.zhang@nxp.com>
    Cc: tang yuantian <Yuantian.Tang@freescale.com>
    Cc: Rajesh Bhagat <rajesh.bhagat@nxp.com>
    Cc: Josh Wu <josh.wu@atmel.com>
    Cc: Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com>
    Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
    Cc: Hannes Schmelzer <oe5hpm@oevsv.at>
    Cc: Thomas Chou <thomas@wytron.com.tw>
    Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@ni.com>
    Cc: Sam Protsenko <semen.protsenko@linaro.org>
    Cc: Bin Meng <bmeng.cn@gmail.com>
    Cc: Christophe Ricard <christophe-h.ricard@st.com>
    Cc: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
    Cc: Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com>
    Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@endlessm.com>
    Cc: huang lin <hl@rock-chips.com>
    Cc: Sjoerd Simons <sjoerd.simons@collabora.co.uk>
    Cc: Xu Ziyuan <xzy.xu@rock-chips.com>
    Cc: "jk.kernel@gmail.com" <jk.kernel@gmail.com>
    Cc: "Ariel D'Alessandro" <ariel@vanguardiasur.com.ar>
    Cc: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>
    Cc: Samuel Egli <samuel.egli@siemens.com>
    Cc: Chin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
    Cc: Dinh Nguyen <dinguyen@opensource.altera.com>
    Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
    Cc: Ian Campbell <ijc@hellion.org.uk>
    Cc: Siarhei Siamashka <siarhei.siamashka@gmail.com>
    Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
    Cc: Andre Przywara <andre.przywara@arm.com>
    Cc: Bernhard Nortmann <bernhard.nortmann@web.de>
    Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
    Cc: Ben Whitten <ben.whitten@gmail.com>
    Cc: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com>
    Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de>
    Cc: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
    Cc: Vitaly Andrianov <vitalya@ti.com>
    Cc: "Andrew F. Davis" <afd@ti.com>
    Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
    Cc: Carlos Hernandez <ceh@ti.com>
    Cc: Ladislav Michl <ladis@linux-mips.org>
    Cc: Ash Charles <ashcharles@gmail.com>
    Cc: Mugunthan V N <mugunthanvnm@ti.com>
    Cc: Daniel Allred <d-allred@ti.com>
    Cc: Gong Qianyu <Qianyu.Gong@freescale.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarTom Rini <trini@konsulko.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarChin Liang See <clsee@altera.com>
    Tested-by: default avatarStephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com>
    Acked-by: default avatarPaul Kocialkowski <contact@paulk.fr>
    067716ba
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
andestech Loading commit data...
asm-generic Loading commit data...
bedbug Loading commit data...
cavium Loading commit data...
configs Loading commit data...
cramfs Loading commit data...
dm Loading commit data...
dt-bindings Loading commit data...
faraday Loading commit data...
fsl-mc Loading commit data...
grlib Loading commit data...
jffs2 Loading commit data...
linux Loading commit data...
lzma Loading commit data...
mtd Loading commit data...
net Loading commit data...
pcmcia Loading commit data...
power Loading commit data...
samsung Loading commit data...
spmi Loading commit data...
synopsys Loading commit data...
test Loading commit data...
u-boot Loading commit data...
usb Loading commit data...
zfs Loading commit data...
.gitignore Loading commit data...
ACEX1K.h Loading commit data...
MCD_dma.h Loading commit data...
MCD_progCheck.h Loading commit data...
MCD_tasksInit.h Loading commit data...
SA-1100.h Loading commit data...
_exports.h Loading commit data...
adc.h Loading commit data...
addr_map.h Loading commit data...
aes.h Loading commit data...
ahci.h Loading commit data...
ali512x.h Loading commit data...
altera.h Loading commit data...
ambapp.h Loading commit data...
ambapp_ids.h Loading commit data...
android_image.h Loading commit data...
ansi.h Loading commit data...
api_public.h Loading commit data...
armcoremodule.h Loading commit data...
asm-offsets.h Loading commit data...
ata.h Loading commit data...
atmel_hlcdc.h Loading commit data...
atmel_lcd.h Loading commit data...
atmel_lcdc.h Loading commit data...
atmel_mci.h Loading commit data...
autoboot.h Loading commit data...
axp152.h Loading commit data...
axp209.h Loading commit data...
axp221.h Loading commit data...
axp809.h Loading commit data...
axp818.h Loading commit data...
axp_pmic.h Loading commit data...
backlight.h Loading commit data...
bcd.h Loading commit data...
bios_emul.h Loading commit data...
bitfield.h Loading commit data...
blk.h Loading commit data...
bmp_layout.h Loading commit data...
bootcount.h Loading commit data...
bootm.h Loading commit data...
bootretry.h Loading commit data...
bootstage.h Loading commit data...
bouncebuf.h Loading commit data...
bus_vcxk.h Loading commit data...
bzlib.h Loading commit data...
cbfs.h Loading commit data...
circbuf.h Loading commit data...
cli.h Loading commit data...
cli_hush.h Loading commit data...
clk-uclass.h Loading commit data...
clk.h Loading commit data...
cmd_spl.h Loading commit data...
command.h Loading commit data...
common.h Loading commit data...
common_timing_params.h Loading commit data...
commproc.h Loading commit data...
compiler.h Loading commit data...
config_cmd_all.h Loading commit data...
config_defaults.h Loading commit data...
config_distro_bootcmd.h Loading commit data...
config_distro_defaults.h Loading commit data...
config_fallbacks.h Loading commit data...
config_fsl_chain_trust.h Loading commit data...
config_phylib_all_drivers.h Loading commit data...
config_uncmd_spl.h Loading commit data...
console.h Loading commit data...
cortina.h Loading commit data...
cpsw.h Loading commit data...
cpu.h Loading commit data...
crc.h Loading commit data...
cros_ec.h Loading commit data...
cros_ec_message.h Loading commit data...
dataflash.h Loading commit data...
ddr_spd.h Loading commit data...
debug_uart.h Loading commit data...
dfu.h Loading commit data...
dialog_pmic.h Loading commit data...
display.h Loading commit data...
display_options.h Loading commit data...
div64.h Loading commit data...
dm-demo.h Loading commit data...
dm.h Loading commit data...
dm9000.h Loading commit data...
dma.h Loading commit data...
dp83848.h Loading commit data...
ds1722.h Loading commit data...
ds4510.h Loading commit data...
dt-structs.h Loading commit data...
dtt.h Loading commit data...
dwc3-omap-uboot.h Loading commit data...
dwc3-uboot.h Loading commit data...
dwmmc.h Loading commit data...
e500.h Loading commit data...
ec_commands.h Loading commit data...
edid.h Loading commit data...
eeprom_field.h Loading commit data...
eeprom_layout.h Loading commit data...
efi.h Loading commit data...
efi_api.h Loading commit data...
efi_loader.h Loading commit data...
elf.h Loading commit data...
env_attr.h Loading commit data...
env_callback.h Loading commit data...
env_default.h Loading commit data...
env_flags.h Loading commit data...
environment.h Loading commit data...
errno.h Loading commit data...
ethsw.h Loading commit data...
exports.h Loading commit data...
ext4fs.h Loading commit data...
ext_common.h Loading commit data...
exynos_lcd.h Loading commit data...
fastboot.h Loading commit data...
fat.h Loading commit data...
fb_mmc.h Loading commit data...
fb_nand.h Loading commit data...
fdt.h Loading commit data...
fdt_simplefb.h Loading commit data...
fdt_support.h Loading commit data...
fdtdec.h Loading commit data...
fis.h Loading commit data...
flash.h Loading commit data...
fm_eth.h Loading commit data...
fpga.h Loading commit data...
fs.h Loading commit data...
fsl_csu.h Loading commit data...
fsl_dcu_fb.h Loading commit data...
fsl_ddr.h Loading commit data...
fsl_ddr_dimm_params.h Loading commit data...
fsl_ddr_sdram.h Loading commit data...
fsl_ddrc_version.h Loading commit data...
fsl_debug_server.h Loading commit data...
fsl_devdis.h Loading commit data...
fsl_diu_fb.h Loading commit data...
fsl_dspi.h Loading commit data...
fsl_dtsec.h Loading commit data...
fsl_errata.h Loading commit data...
fsl_esdhc.h Loading commit data...
fsl_fman.h Loading commit data...
fsl_ifc.h Loading commit data...
fsl_immap.h Loading commit data...
fsl_mdio.h Loading commit data...
fsl_memac.h Loading commit data...
fsl_mmdc.h Loading commit data...
fsl_pmic.h Loading commit data...
fsl_qe.h Loading commit data...
fsl_sec.h Loading commit data...
fsl_sec_mon.h Loading commit data...
fsl_secboot_err.h Loading commit data...
fsl_sfp.h Loading commit data...
fsl_tgec.h Loading commit data...
fsl_usb.h Loading commit data...
fsl_validate.h Loading commit data...
fsl_wdog.h Loading commit data...
fuse.h Loading commit data...
g_dnl.h Loading commit data...
gdsys_fpga.h Loading commit data...
gt64120.h Loading commit data...
hash.h Loading commit data...
hw_sha.h Loading commit data...
hwconfig.h Loading commit data...
i2c.h Loading commit data...
i2c_eeprom.h Loading commit data...
i2s.h Loading commit data...
i8042.h Loading commit data...
ide.h Loading commit data...
image-sparse.h Loading commit data...
image.h Loading commit data...
imx_thermal.h Loading commit data...
initcall.h Loading commit data...
input.h Loading commit data...
inttypes.h Loading commit data...
iomux.h Loading commit data...
ioports.h Loading commit data...
iotrace.h Loading commit data...
ipu_pixfmt.h Loading commit data...
key_matrix.h Loading commit data...
keyboard.h Loading commit data...
kgdb.h Loading commit data...
lattice.h Loading commit data...
lcd.h Loading commit data...
lcd_console.h Loading commit data...
lcdvideo.h Loading commit data...
ld9040.h Loading commit data...
led-display.h Loading commit data...
led.h Loading commit data...
libata.h Loading commit data...
libfdt.h Loading commit data...
libfdt_env.h Loading commit data...
libtizen.h Loading commit data...
linker_lists.h Loading commit data...
linux_logo.h Loading commit data...
lmb.h Loading commit data...
logbuff.h Loading commit data...
lxt971a.h Loading commit data...
lynxkdi.h Loading commit data...
mailbox-uclass.h Loading commit data...
mailbox.h Loading commit data...
malloc.h Loading commit data...
mapmem.h Loading commit data...
mb862xx.h Loading commit data...
mc13783.h Loading commit data...
mc13892.h Loading commit data...
mc34704.h Loading commit data...
mc9sdz60.h Loading commit data...
memalign.h Loading commit data...
membuff.h Loading commit data...
menu.h Loading commit data...
micrel.h Loading commit data...
mii_phy.h Loading commit data...
miiphy.h Loading commit data...
mipi_display.h Loading commit data...
misc.h Loading commit data...
mk48t59.h Loading commit data...
mmc.h Loading commit data...
mpc106.h Loading commit data...
mpc5xx.h Loading commit data...
mpc5xxx.h Loading commit data...
mpc5xxx_sdma.h Loading commit data...
mpc823_lcd.h Loading commit data...
mpc8260.h Loading commit data...
mpc8260_irq.h Loading commit data...
mpc83xx.h Loading commit data...
mpc85xx.h Loading commit data...
mpc86xx.h Loading commit data...
mpc8xx.h Loading commit data...
mpc8xx_irq.h Loading commit data...
msc01.h Loading commit data...
mtd.h Loading commit data...
mtd_node.h Loading commit data...
mv88e6352.h Loading commit data...
mvebu_mmc.h Loading commit data...
mvmfp.h Loading commit data...
nand.h Loading commit data...
net.h Loading commit data...
netdev.h Loading commit data...
ns16550.h Loading commit data...
ns87308.h Loading commit data...
nuvoton_nct6102d.h Loading commit data...
onenand_uboot.h Loading commit data...
os.h Loading commit data...
palmas.h Loading commit data...
panel.h Loading commit data...
part.h Loading commit data...
part_efi.h Loading commit data...
pc_keyb.h Loading commit data...
pca953x.h Loading commit data...
pca9564.h Loading commit data...
pca9698.h Loading commit data...
pch.h Loading commit data...
pci.h Loading commit data...
pci_gt64120.h Loading commit data...
pci_ids.h Loading commit data...
pci_msc01.h Loading commit data...
pci_rom.h Loading commit data...
pcmcia.h Loading commit data...
pe.h Loading commit data...
phy.h Loading commit data...
phys2bus.h Loading commit data...
physmem.h Loading commit data...
post.h Loading commit data...
power-domain-uclass.h Loading commit data...
power-domain.h Loading commit data...
ppc_asm.tmpl Loading commit data...
ppc_defs.h Loading commit data...
ps2mult.h Loading commit data...
pwm.h Loading commit data...
pwrseq.h Loading commit data...
pxa_lcd.h Loading commit data...
qfw.h Loading commit data...
radeon.h Loading commit data...
ram.h Loading commit data...
rc4.h Loading commit data...
regmap.h Loading commit data...
reiserfs.h Loading commit data...
remoteproc.h Loading commit data...
reset-uclass.h Loading commit data...
reset.h Loading commit data...
rtc.h Loading commit data...
rtc_def.h Loading commit data...
s6e63d6.h Loading commit data...
s_record.h Loading commit data...
samsung-usb-phy-uboot.h Loading commit data...
sandbox-adc.h Loading commit data...
sandboxblockdev.h Loading commit data...
sandboxfs.h Loading commit data...
sata.h Loading commit data...
scf0403_lcd.h Loading commit data...
scsi.h Loading commit data...
sdhci.h Loading commit data...
search.h Loading commit data...
sed13806.h Loading commit data...
sed156x.h Loading commit data...
serial.h Loading commit data...
sh_pfc.h Loading commit data...
sh_tmu.h Loading commit data...
sja1000.h Loading commit data...
slre.h Loading commit data...
sm501.h Loading commit data...
smsc_lpc47m.h Loading commit data...
smsc_sio1007.h Loading commit data...
sound.h Loading commit data...
sparse_defs.h Loading commit data...
sparse_format.h Loading commit data...
spartan2.h Loading commit data...
spartan3.h Loading commit data...
spd.h Loading commit data...
spd_sdram.h Loading commit data...
spi.h Loading commit data...
spi_flash.h Loading commit data...
spl.h Loading commit data...
splash.h Loading commit data...
status_led.h Loading commit data...
stdio_dev.h Loading commit data...
stdlib.h Loading commit data...
stratixII.h Loading commit data...
sx151x.h Loading commit data...
sy8106a.h Loading commit data...
sym53c8xx.h Loading commit data...
syscon.h Loading commit data...
sysreset.h Loading commit data...
tca642x.h Loading commit data...
tegra-kbc.h Loading commit data...
thermal.h Loading commit data...
thor.h Loading commit data...
ti-usb-phy-uboot.h Loading commit data...
timer.h Loading commit data...
timestamp.h Loading commit data...
tmu.h Loading commit data...
tpm.h Loading commit data...
tps6586x.h Loading commit data...
trace.h Loading commit data...
tsec.h Loading commit data...
tsi108.h Loading commit data...
tsi148.h Loading commit data...
twl4030.h Loading commit data...
twl6030.h Loading commit data...
tws.h Loading commit data...
ubi_uboot.h Loading commit data...
ubifs_uboot.h Loading commit data...
ubispl.h Loading commit data...
universe.h Loading commit data...
usb.h Loading commit data...
usb_cdc_acm.h Loading commit data...
usb_defs.h Loading commit data...
usb_ether.h Loading commit data...
usb_mass_storage.h Loading commit data...
usbdescriptors.h Loading commit data...
usbdevice.h Loading commit data...
usbroothubdes.h Loading commit data...
uuid.h Loading commit data...
vbe.h Loading commit data...
version.h Loading commit data...
video.h Loading commit data...
video_bridge.h Loading commit data...
video_console.h Loading commit data...
video_easylogo.h Loading commit data...
video_fb.h Loading commit data...
video_font.h Loading commit data...
video_font_4x6.h Loading commit data...
video_font_data.h Loading commit data...
video_logo.h Loading commit data...
virtex2.h Loading commit data...
vsc7385.h Loading commit data...
vsc9953.h Loading commit data...
vsprintf.h Loading commit data...
vxworks.h Loading commit data...
w83c553f.h Loading commit data...
wait_bit.h Loading commit data...
watchdog.h Loading commit data...
winbond_w83627.h Loading commit data...
xilinx.h Loading commit data...
xyzModem.h Loading commit data...
zfs_common.h Loading commit data...
zynqpl.h Loading commit data...