1. 01 Nov, 2019 6 commits
  2. 26 Sep, 2019 1 commit
    • Mark Rutland's avatar
      mm: treewide: clarify pgtable_page_{ctor,dtor}() naming · b4ed71f5
      Mark Rutland authored
      The naming of pgtable_page_{ctor,dtor}() seems to have confused a few
      people, and until recently arm64 used these erroneously/pointlessly for
      other levels of page table.
      
      To make it incredibly clear that these only apply to the PTE level, and to
      align with the naming of pgtable_pmd_page_{ctor,dtor}(), let's rename them
      to pgtable_pte_page_{ctor,dtor}().
      
      These changes were generated with the following shell script:
      
      ----
      git grep -lw 'pgtable_page_.tor' | while read FILE; do
          sed -i '{s/pgtable_page_ctor/pgtable_pte_page_ctor/}' $FILE;
          sed -i '{s/pgtable_page_dtor/pgtable_pte_page_dtor/}' $FILE;
      done
      ----
      
      ... with the documentation re-flowed to remain under 80 columns, and
      whitespace fixed up in macros to keep backslashes aligned.
      
      There should be no functional change as a result of this patch.
      
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190722141133.3116-1-mark.rutland@arm.com
      
      Signed-off-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>
      Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>	[m68k]
      Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com>
      Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
      Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
      Cc: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      b4ed71f5
  3. 24 Sep, 2019 7 commits
  4. 20 Sep, 2019 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      ARM: aspeed: ast2500 is ARMv6K · b74d957f
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      Linux supports both the original ARMv6 level (early ARM1136) and ARMv6K
      (later ARM1136, ARM1176 and ARM11mpcore).
      
      ast2500 falls into the second categoy, being based on arm1176jzf-s.
      This is enabled by default when using ARCH_MULTI_V6, so we should
      not 'select CPU_V6'.
      
      Removing this will lead to more efficient use of atomic instructions.
      
      Fixes: 8c2ed9bc
      
       ("arm: Add Aspeed machine")
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarJoel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
      b74d957f
  5. 16 Sep, 2019 1 commit
  6. 12 Sep, 2019 2 commits
  7. 11 Sep, 2019 7 commits
  8. 10 Sep, 2019 2 commits
  9. 09 Sep, 2019 13 commits