Commit 7d902c05 authored by Daniel Vetter's avatar Daniel Vetter
Browse files

drm: Nuke drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms



It's dead code, the core handles all this directly now.

The only special case is nouveau and tda988x which used one function
for both legacy modeset code and -nv50 atomic world instead of 2
vtables. But amounts to exactly the same.

v2: Rebase over the panel/brideg refactorings in stm/ltdc.
Signed-off-by: default avatarDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Peter Senna Tschudin <peter.senna@collabora.com>
Cc: Martin Donnelly <martin.donnelly@ge.com>
Cc: Martyn Welch <martyn.welch@collabora.co.uk>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com>
Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>
Cc: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>
Cc: Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzk@kernel.org>
Cc: Stefan Agner <stefan@agner.ch>
Cc: Alison Wang <alison.wang@freescale.com>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Cc: Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org>
Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Mark Yao <mark.yao@rock-chips.com>
Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org>
Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Cc: Yannick Fertre <yannick.fertre@st.com>
Cc: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
Cc: Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>
Cc: Jyri Sarha <jsarha@ti.com>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Cc: Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>
Cc: Jeffy Chen <jeffy.chen@rock-chips.com>
Cc: Tomeu Vizoso <tomeu.vizoso@collabora.com>
Cc: Yakir Yang <kuankuan.y@gmail.com>
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Jose Abreu <Jose.Abreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Romain Perier <romain.perier@collabora.com>
Cc: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham+renesas@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Xinliang Liu <z.liuxinliang@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Alexey Brodkin <abrodkin@synopsys.com>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: Rongrong Zou <zourongrong@gmail.com>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: Hai Li <hali@codeaurora.org>
Cc: "Noralf Trønnes" <noralf@tronnes.org>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-rockchip@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: zain wang <wzz@rock-chips.com>
Cc: Baoyou Xie <baoyou.xie@linaro.org>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMaarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>
Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20170725080122.20548-8-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch

Acked-by: default avatarNeil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarNeil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>
Acked-by: default avatarPhilipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Acked-by: default avatarArchit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Tested-by: Philippe Cornu <philippe.cornu@st.com> (on stm)
Reviewed-by: default avatarLaurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Acked-by: default avatarShawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Acked-by: default avatarNoralf Trønnes <noralf@tronnes.org>
Acked-by: default avatarVincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
parent 482b0e3c
......@@ -786,7 +786,6 @@ adv7511_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
}
static struct drm_connector_funcs adv7511_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = adv7511_connector_detect,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -1002,7 +1002,6 @@ static enum drm_connector_status anx78xx_detect(struct drm_connector *connector,
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs anx78xx_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = anx78xx_detect,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -1005,7 +1005,6 @@ analogix_dp_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs analogix_dp_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = analogix_dp_detect,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -92,7 +92,6 @@ dumb_vga_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs dumb_vga_con_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.detect = dumb_vga_connector_detect,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -193,7 +193,6 @@ static enum drm_connector_status ge_b850v3_lvds_detect(
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs ge_b850v3_lvds_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = ge_b850v3_lvds_detect,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -238,7 +238,6 @@ static const struct drm_connector_helper_funcs ptn3460_connector_helper_funcs =
};
static const struct drm_connector_funcs ptn3460_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
......
......@@ -50,7 +50,6 @@ panel_bridge_connector_helper_funcs = {
};
static const struct drm_connector_funcs panel_bridge_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -476,7 +476,6 @@ static const struct drm_connector_helper_funcs ps8622_connector_helper_funcs = {
};
static const struct drm_connector_funcs ps8622_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
......
......@@ -124,7 +124,6 @@ sii902x_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs sii902x_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.detect = sii902x_connector_detect,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -1933,7 +1933,6 @@ static void dw_hdmi_connector_force(struct drm_connector *connector)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs dw_hdmi_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = dw_hdmi_connector_detect,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -1160,7 +1160,6 @@ static const struct drm_connector_helper_funcs tc_connector_helper_funcs = {
};
static const struct drm_connector_funcs tc_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
......
......@@ -102,7 +102,6 @@ tfp410_connector_detect(struct drm_connector *connector, bool force)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs tfp410_con_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.detect = tfp410_connector_detect,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
......
......@@ -3087,85 +3087,6 @@ fail:
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(drm_atomic_helper_page_flip_target);
/**
* drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms() - connector dpms helper implementation
* @connector: affected connector
* @mode: DPMS mode
*
* This is the main helper function provided by the atomic helper framework for
* implementing the legacy DPMS connector interface. It computes the new desired
* &drm_crtc_state.active state for the corresponding CRTC (if the connector is
* enabled) and updates it.
*
* Returns:
* Returns 0 on success, negative errno numbers on failure.
*/
int drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms(struct drm_connector *connector,
int mode)
{
struct drm_mode_config *config = &connector->dev->mode_config;
struct drm_atomic_state *state;
struct drm_crtc_state *crtc_state;
struct drm_crtc *crtc;
struct drm_connector *tmp_connector;
struct drm_connector_list_iter conn_iter;
int ret;
bool active = false;
int old_mode = connector->dpms;
if (mode != DRM_MODE_DPMS_ON)
mode = DRM_MODE_DPMS_OFF;
connector->dpms = mode;
crtc = connector->state->crtc;
if (!crtc)
return 0;
state = drm_atomic_state_alloc(connector->dev);
if (!state)
return -ENOMEM;
state->acquire_ctx = crtc->dev->mode_config.acquire_ctx;
retry:
crtc_state = drm_atomic_get_crtc_state(state, crtc);
if (IS_ERR(crtc_state)) {
ret = PTR_ERR(crtc_state);
goto fail;
}
WARN_ON(!drm_modeset_is_locked(&config->connection_mutex));
drm_connector_list_iter_begin(connector->dev, &conn_iter);
drm_for_each_connector_iter(tmp_connector, &conn_iter) {
if (tmp_connector->state->crtc != crtc)
continue;
if (tmp_connector->dpms == DRM_MODE_DPMS_ON) {
active = true;
break;
}
}
drm_connector_list_iter_end(&conn_iter);
crtc_state->active = active;
ret = drm_atomic_commit(state);
fail:
if (ret == -EDEADLK)
goto backoff;
if (ret != 0)
connector->dpms = old_mode;
drm_atomic_state_put(state);
return ret;
backoff:
drm_atomic_state_clear(state);
drm_atomic_legacy_backoff(state);
goto retry;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms);
/**
* drm_atomic_helper_best_encoder - Helper for
* &drm_connector_helper_funcs.best_encoder callback
......
......@@ -59,7 +59,6 @@ static void exynos_dpi_connector_destroy(struct drm_connector *connector)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs exynos_dpi_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.detect = exynos_dpi_detect,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = exynos_dpi_connector_destroy,
......
......@@ -1537,7 +1537,6 @@ static void exynos_dsi_connector_destroy(struct drm_connector *connector)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs exynos_dsi_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.detect = exynos_dsi_detect,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = exynos_dsi_connector_destroy,
......
......@@ -289,7 +289,6 @@ static void vidi_connector_destroy(struct drm_connector *connector)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs vidi_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = vidi_detect,
.destroy = vidi_connector_destroy,
......
......@@ -835,7 +835,6 @@ static void hdmi_connector_destroy(struct drm_connector *connector)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs hdmi_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.detect = hdmi_detect,
.destroy = hdmi_connector_destroy,
......
......@@ -63,7 +63,6 @@ static const struct drm_connector_funcs fsl_dcu_drm_connector_funcs = {
.atomic_duplicate_state = drm_atomic_helper_connector_duplicate_state,
.atomic_destroy_state = drm_atomic_helper_connector_destroy_state,
.destroy = fsl_dcu_drm_connector_destroy,
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
};
......
......@@ -47,7 +47,6 @@ static const struct drm_connector_helper_funcs
};
static const struct drm_connector_funcs hibmc_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms,
.fill_modes = drm_helper_probe_single_connector_modes,
.destroy = drm_connector_cleanup,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
......
......@@ -969,14 +969,6 @@ static int tda998x_audio_codec_init(struct tda998x_priv *priv,
/* DRM connector functions */
static int tda998x_connector_dpms(struct drm_connector *connector, int mode)
{
if (drm_core_check_feature(connector->dev, DRIVER_ATOMIC))
return drm_atomic_helper_connector_dpms(connector, mode);
else
return drm_helper_connector_dpms(connector, mode);
}
static int tda998x_connector_fill_modes(struct drm_connector *connector,
uint32_t maxX, uint32_t maxY)
{
......@@ -1014,7 +1006,7 @@ static void tda998x_connector_destroy(struct drm_connector *connector)
}
static const struct drm_connector_funcs tda998x_connector_funcs = {
.dpms = tda998x_connector_dpms,
.dpms = drm_helper_connector_dpms,
.reset = drm_atomic_helper_connector_reset,
.fill_modes = tda998x_connector_fill_modes,
.detect = tda998x_connector_detect,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment