1. 14 Jan, 2014 2 commits
  2. 20 Dec, 2013 1 commit
    • Linus Walleij's avatar
      ARM: s3c24xx: get rid of custom <mach/gpio.h> · c67d0f29
      Linus Walleij authored
      
      
      This isolates the custom S3C24xx GPIO definition table to
      <linux/platform_data/gpio-samsung-s3x24xx.h> as this is
      used in a few different places in the kernel, removing the
      need to depend on the implicit inclusion of <mach/gpio.h>
      from <linux/gpio.h> and thus getting rid of a few nasty
      cross-dependencies.
      
      We also delete the nifty CONFIG_S3C24XX_GPIO_EXTRA stuff.
      The biggest this can ever be for the S3C24XX is
      CONFIG_S3C24XX_GPIO_EXTRA = 128, and then for CPU_S3C2443 or
      CPU_S3C2416 32*12 GPIOs are added, so 32*12+128 = 512
      is the absolute roof value on this platform. So we set
      the size of ARCH_NR_GPIO to this and the GPIOs array will
      fit any S3C24XX platform, as per pattern from other archs.
      
      ChangeLog v2->v3:
      - Move the movement of the S3C64XX gpio.h file out of
        this patch and into the follow-up patch where it belongs.
      ChangeLog v1->v2:
      - Added an #ifdef ARCH_S3C24XX around the header inclusion
        in drivers/gpio/gpio-samsung.c as we would otherwise
        have colliding definitions when compiling S3C64XX.
      - Rename inclusion guard in the header file.
      
      Cc: Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com>
      Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <sylvester.nawrocki@gmail.com>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      Acked-by: default avatarKukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarHeiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Tested-by: default avatarHeiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      c67d0f29
  3. 16 Oct, 2013 1 commit
  4. 12 Aug, 2013 1 commit
  5. 24 Mar, 2013 1 commit
  6. 05 Mar, 2013 2 commits
  7. 10 Jan, 2013 2 commits
  8. 24 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  9. 07 Dec, 2012 1 commit
  10. 19 Sep, 2012 1 commit
    • Arnd Bergmann's avatar
      ARM: samsung: move platform_data definitions · 436d42c6
      Arnd Bergmann authored
      
      
      Platform data for device drivers should be defined in
      include/linux/platform_data/*.h, not in the architecture
      and platform specific directories.
      
      This moves such data out of the samsung include directories
      Signed-off-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarMark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarNicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarMauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@redhat.com>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com>
      Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
      Cc: "Wolfram Sang (embedded platforms)" <w.sang@pengutronix.de>
      Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
      Cc: Bryan Wu <bryan.wu@canonical.com>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Sylwester Nawrocki <s.nawrocki@samsung.com>
      Cc: Chris Ball <cjb@laptop.org>
      Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com>
      Cc: Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>
      Cc: Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com>
      Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@ti.com>
      Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
      436d42c6
  11. 13 Jul, 2012 1 commit
  12. 12 May, 2012 1 commit
  13. 02 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  14. 01 Mar, 2012 1 commit
    • Heiko Stuebner's avatar
      ARM: S3C24XX: Fix restart on S3C2442 · c1ba544f
      Heiko Stuebner authored
      Commit b27b0727
      
       (ARM: 7265/1: restart: S3C24XX: use new restart hook)
      introduced the new restart hook also for the S3C244x cpus, but it
      was only defined in the S3C2440 scope, i.e. when CPU_S3C2440 was
      selected. Devices using the S3C2442 like the GTA02 normally don't select
      this CPU which leads to compilation errors like:
          LD      .tmp_vmlinux1
        arch/arm/mach-s3c2440/built-in.o:(.arch.info.init+0x3c): undefined reference
      to `s3c2440_restart'
        make: *** [.tmp_vmlinux1] Error 1
      
      Therefore move the s3c2440_restart function to s3c244x.c which is
      common to both cpus and also fix the naming to reflect this.
      Reported-and-tested-by: default avatarDenis 'GNUtoo' Carikli <GNUtoo@no-log.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarHeiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      c1ba544f
  15. 21 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  16. 05 Jan, 2012 1 commit
  17. 23 Dec, 2011 2 commits
  18. 22 Dec, 2011 1 commit
    • Kay Sievers's avatar
      driver-core: remove sysdev.h usage. · edbaa603
      Kay Sievers authored
      
      
      The sysdev.h file should not be needed by any in-kernel code, so remove
      the .h file from these random files that seem to still want to include
      it.
      
      The sysdev code will be going away soon, so this include needs to be
      removed no matter what.
      
      Cc: Jiandong Zheng <jdzheng@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com>
      Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
      Cc: Kukjin Kim <kgene.kim@samsung.com>
      Cc: David Brown <davidb@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Daniel Walker <dwalker@fifo99.com>
      Cc: Bryan Huntsman <bryanh@codeaurora.org>
      Cc: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org>
      Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com>
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn>
      Cc: "Venkatesh Pallipadi
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
      Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
      Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Matthew Garrett <mjg@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarKay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
      edbaa603
  19. 06 Oct, 2011 1 commit
  20. 21 Aug, 2011 1 commit
  21. 21 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  22. 20 Mar, 2011 2 commits
  23. 07 Mar, 2011 1 commit
  24. 23 Nov, 2010 1 commit
  25. 20 Oct, 2010 1 commit
    • Nicolas Pitre's avatar
      arm: remove machine_desc.io_pg_offst and .phys_io · 6451d778
      Nicolas Pitre authored
      
      
      Since we're now using addruart to establish the debug mapping, we can
      remove the io_pg_offst and phys_io members of struct machine_desc.
      
      The various declarations were removed using the following script:
      
        grep -rl MACHINE_START arch/arm | xargs \
        sed -i '/MACHINE_START/,/MACHINE_END/ { /\.\(phys_io\|io_pg_offst\)/d }'
      
      [ Initial patch was from Jeremy Kerr, example script from Russell King ]
      Signed-off-by: default avatarNicolas Pitre <nicolas.pitre@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: Eric Miao <eric.miao at canonical.com>
      6451d778
  26. 26 Sep, 2010 3 commits
  27. 27 Jul, 2010 1 commit
  28. 16 Jul, 2010 1 commit
  29. 12 May, 2010 1 commit