• Andrew Morton's avatar
    mm: fix warnings regarding enum migrate_mode · 6536e312
    Andrew Morton authored
    sparc64 allmodconfig:
    
    In file included from include/linux/compat.h:15,
                     from /usr/src/25/arch/sparc/include/asm/siginfo.h:19,
                     from include/linux/signal.h:5,
                     from include/linux/sched.h:73,
                     from arch/sparc/kernel/asm-offsets.c:13:
    include/linux/fs.h:618: warning: parameter has incomplete type
    
    It seems that my sparc64 compiler (gcc-3.4.5) doesn't like the forward
    declaration of enums.
    
    Fix this by moving the "enum migrate_mode" definition into its own header
    file.
    Acked-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com>
    Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
    Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
    Cc: Andy Isaacson <adi@hexapodia.org>
    Cc: Nai Xia <nai.xia@gmail.com>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <jweiner@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    6536e312
migrate_mode.h 436 Bytes