• Jason Low's avatar
    locking/rwsem: Convert sem->count to 'atomic_long_t' · 8ee62b18
    Jason Low authored
    Convert the rwsem count variable to an atomic_long_t since we use it
    as an atomic variable. This also allows us to remove the
    rwsem_atomic_{add,update}() "abstraction" which would now be an unnecesary
    level of indirection. In follow up patches, we also remove the
    rwsem_atomic_{add,update}() definitions across the various architectures.
    Suggested-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Low <jason.low2@hpe.com>
    [ Build warning fixes on various architectures. ]
    Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Jason Low <jason.low2@hp.com>
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Peter Hurley <peter@hurleysoftware.com>
    Cc: Terry Rudd <terry.rudd@hpe.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Waiman Long <Waiman.Long@hpe.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1465017963-4839-2-git-send-email-jason.low2@hpe.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
    8ee62b18
rwsem.h 5.61 KB