• Joonsoo Kim's avatar
    mm/debug-pagealloc: make debug-pagealloc boottime configurable · 031bc574
    Joonsoo Kim authored
    Now, we have prepared to avoid using debug-pagealloc in boottime.  So
    introduce new kernel-parameter to disable debug-pagealloc in boottime, and
    makes related functions to be disabled in this case.
    
    Only non-intuitive part is change of guard page functions.  Because guard
    page is effective only if debug-pagealloc is enabled, turning off
    according to debug-pagealloc is reasonable thing to do.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJoonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
    Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
    Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave@sr71.net>
    Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com>
    Cc: Jungsoo Son <jungsoo.son@lge.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    031bc574
debug-pagealloc.c 2.65 KB