• Matthew Wilcox's avatar
    vfs: remove get_xip_mem · e748dcd0
    Matthew Wilcox authored
    All callers of get_xip_mem() are now gone.  Remove checks for it,
    initialisers of it, documentation of it and the only implementation of it.
     Also remove mm/filemap_xip.c as it is now empty.  Also remove
    documentation of the long-gone get_xip_page().
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarMatthew Wilcox <matthew.r.wilcox@intel.com>
    Cc: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com>
    Cc: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com>
    Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
    Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
    Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
    Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
    Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
    Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
    Cc: Ross Zwisler <ross.zwisler@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    e748dcd0
madvise.c 13.8 KB