• Tony Luck's avatar
    mm/memblock.c: refactor functions to set/clear MEMBLOCK_HOTPLUG · 4308ce17
    Tony Luck authored
    There is a lot of duplication in the rubric around actually setting or
    clearing a mem region flag.  Create a new helper function to do this and
    reduce each of memblock_mark_hotplug() and memblock_clear_hotplug() to a
    single line.
    
    This will be useful if someone were to add a new mem region flag - which
    I hope to be doing some day soon. But it looks like a plausible cleanup
    even without that - so I'd like to get it out of the way now.
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarTony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
    Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
    Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
    Cc: Philipp Hachtmann <phacht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
    Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
    Cc: Emil Medve <Emilian.Medve@freescale.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    4308ce17
memblock.c 44.6 KB