Commit 0f363b25 authored by Peter Zijlstra's avatar Peter Zijlstra Committed by Ingo Molnar

x86: Fix off-by-one in instruction decoder

Stephane reported that the PEBS fixup was broken by the recent commit to
the instruction decoder. The thing had an off-by-one which resulted in
not being able to decode the last instruction and always bail.
Reported-by: default avatarStephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
Fixes: 6ba48ff4 ("x86: Remove arbitrary instruction size limit in instruction decoder")
Signed-off-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 3.18
Cc: <ak@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Liang Kan <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <masami.hiramatsu.pt@hitachi.com>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20141216104614.GV3337@twins.programming.kicks-ass.netSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 300176af
......@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
/* Verify next sizeof(t) bytes can be on the same instruction */
#define validate_next(t, insn, n) \
((insn)->next_byte + sizeof(t) + n < (insn)->end_kaddr)
((insn)->next_byte + sizeof(t) + n <= (insn)->end_kaddr)
#define __get_next(t, insn) \
({ t r = *(t*)insn->next_byte; insn->next_byte += sizeof(t); r; })
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment