Commit 7d010fdf authored by Luis R. Rodriguez's avatar Luis R. Rodriguez Committed by Ingo Molnar

x86/mm/mtrr: Avoid #ifdeffery with phys_wc_to_mtrr_index()

There is only one user but since we're going to bury MTRR next
out of access to drivers, expose this last piece of API to
drivers in a general fashion only needing io.h for access to
helpers.
Signed-off-by: default avatarLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@suse.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Abhilash Kesavan <a.kesavan@samsung.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net>
Cc: Antonino Daplas <adaplas@gmail.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Cc: Cristian Stoica <cristian.stoica@freescale.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>
Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de>
Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com>
Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Suresh Siddha <sbsiddha@gmail.com>
Cc: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Cc: Ville Syrjälä <syrjala@sci.fi>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1429722736-4473-1-git-send-email-mcgrof@do-not-panic.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1432628901-18044-11-git-send-email-bp@alien8.deSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 2f9e8973
......@@ -339,6 +339,9 @@ extern bool xen_biovec_phys_mergeable(const struct bio_vec *vec1,
#define IO_SPACE_LIMIT 0xffff
#ifdef CONFIG_MTRR
extern int __must_check arch_phys_wc_index(int handle);
#define arch_phys_wc_index arch_phys_wc_index
extern int __must_check arch_phys_wc_add(unsigned long base,
unsigned long size);
extern void arch_phys_wc_del(int handle);
......
......@@ -48,7 +48,6 @@ extern void mtrr_aps_init(void);
extern void mtrr_bp_restore(void);
extern int mtrr_trim_uncached_memory(unsigned long end_pfn);
extern int amd_special_default_mtrr(void);
extern int phys_wc_to_mtrr_index(int handle);
# else
static inline u8 mtrr_type_lookup(u64 addr, u64 end, u8 *uniform)
{
......@@ -84,10 +83,6 @@ static inline int mtrr_trim_uncached_memory(unsigned long end_pfn)
static inline void mtrr_centaur_report_mcr(int mcr, u32 lo, u32 hi)
{
}
static inline int phys_wc_to_mtrr_index(int handle)
{
return -1;
}
#define mtrr_ap_init() do {} while (0)
#define mtrr_bp_init() do {} while (0)
......
......@@ -580,7 +580,7 @@ void arch_phys_wc_del(int handle)
EXPORT_SYMBOL(arch_phys_wc_del);
/*
* phys_wc_to_mtrr_index - translates arch_phys_wc_add's return value
* arch_phys_wc_index - translates arch_phys_wc_add's return value
* @handle: Return value from arch_phys_wc_add
*
* This will turn the return value from arch_phys_wc_add into an mtrr
......@@ -590,14 +590,14 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(arch_phys_wc_del);
* in printk line. Alas there is an illegitimate use in some ancient
* drm ioctls.
*/
int phys_wc_to_mtrr_index(int handle)
int arch_phys_wc_index(int handle)
{
if (handle < MTRR_TO_PHYS_WC_OFFSET)
return -1;
else
return handle - MTRR_TO_PHYS_WC_OFFSET;
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(phys_wc_to_mtrr_index);
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(arch_phys_wc_index);
/*
* HACK ALERT!
......
......@@ -36,9 +36,6 @@
#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <linux/export.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_X86
#include <asm/mtrr.h>
#endif
static int drm_version(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
struct drm_file *file_priv);
......@@ -197,16 +194,7 @@ static int drm_getmap(struct drm_device *dev, void *data,
map->type = r_list->map->type;
map->flags = r_list->map->flags;
map->handle = (void *)(unsigned long) r_list->user_token;
#ifdef CONFIG_X86
/*
* There appears to be exactly one user of the mtrr index: dritest.
* It's easy enough to keep it working on non-PAT systems.
*/
map->mtrr = phys_wc_to_mtrr_index(r_list->map->mtrr);
#else
map->mtrr = -1;
#endif
map->mtrr = arch_phys_wc_index(r_list->map->mtrr);
mutex_unlock(&dev->struct_mutex);
......
......@@ -111,6 +111,13 @@ static inline void arch_phys_wc_del(int handle)
}
#define arch_phys_wc_add arch_phys_wc_add
#ifndef arch_phys_wc_index
static inline int arch_phys_wc_index(int handle)
{
return -1;
}
#define arch_phys_wc_index arch_phys_wc_index
#endif
#endif
#endif /* _LINUX_IO_H */
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment