Commit d21b5ff1 authored by Sven Schmidt's avatar Sven Schmidt Committed by Linus Torvalds

fs/pstore: fs/squashfs: change usage of LZ4 to work with new LZ4 version

Update fs/pstore and fs/squashfs to use the updated functions from the
new LZ4 module.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1486321748-19085-5-git-send-email-4sschmid@informatik.uni-hamburg.deSigned-off-by: 's avatarSven Schmidt <4sschmid@informatik.uni-hamburg.de>
Cc: Bongkyu Kim <bongkyu.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Rui Salvaterra <rsalvaterra@gmail.com>
Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 73a15ac6
......@@ -342,31 +342,35 @@ static int compress_lz4(const void *in, void *out, size_t inlen, size_t outlen)
{
int ret;
ret = lz4_compress(in, inlen, out, &outlen, workspace);
if (ret) {
pr_err("lz4_compress error, ret = %d!\n", ret);
ret = LZ4_compress_default(in, out, inlen, outlen, workspace);
if (!ret) {
pr_err("LZ4_compress_default error; compression failed!\n");
return -EIO;
}
return outlen;
return ret;
}
static int decompress_lz4(void *in, void *out, size_t inlen, size_t outlen)
{
int ret;
ret = lz4_decompress_unknownoutputsize(in, inlen, out, &outlen);
if (ret) {
pr_err("lz4_decompress error, ret = %d!\n", ret);
ret = LZ4_decompress_safe(in, out, inlen, outlen);
if (ret < 0) {
/*
* LZ4_decompress_safe will return an error code
* (< 0) if decompression failed
*/
pr_err("LZ4_decompress_safe error, ret = %d!\n", ret);
return -EIO;
}
return outlen;
return ret;
}
static void allocate_lz4(void)
{
big_oops_buf_sz = lz4_compressbound(psinfo->bufsize);
big_oops_buf_sz = LZ4_compressBound(psinfo->bufsize);
big_oops_buf = kmalloc(big_oops_buf_sz, GFP_KERNEL);
if (big_oops_buf) {
workspace = kmalloc(LZ4_MEM_COMPRESS, GFP_KERNEL);
......
......@@ -97,7 +97,6 @@ static int lz4_uncompress(struct squashfs_sb_info *msblk, void *strm,
struct squashfs_lz4 *stream = strm;
void *buff = stream->input, *data;
int avail, i, bytes = length, res;
size_t dest_len = output->length;
for (i = 0; i < b; i++) {
avail = min(bytes, msblk->devblksize - offset);
......@@ -108,12 +107,13 @@ static int lz4_uncompress(struct squashfs_sb_info *msblk, void *strm,
put_bh(bh[i]);
}
res = lz4_decompress_unknownoutputsize(stream->input, length,
stream->output, &dest_len);
if (res)
res = LZ4_decompress_safe(stream->input, stream->output,
length, output->length);
if (res < 0)
return -EIO;
bytes = dest_len;
bytes = res;
data = squashfs_first_page(output);
buff = stream->output;
while (data) {
......@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ static int lz4_uncompress(struct squashfs_sb_info *msblk, void *strm,
}
squashfs_finish_page(output);
return dest_len;
return res;
}
const struct squashfs_decompressor squashfs_lz4_comp_ops = {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment