Commit d6472302 authored by Stephen Rothwell's avatar Stephen Rothwell Committed by Ingo Molnar

x86/mm: Decouple <linux/vmalloc.h> from <asm/io.h>

Nothing in <asm/io.h> uses anything from <linux/vmalloc.h>, so
remove it from there and fix up the resulting build problems
triggered on x86 {64|32}-bit {def|allmod|allno}configs.

The breakages were triggering in places where x86 builds relied
on vmalloc() facilities but did not include <linux/vmalloc.h>
explicitly and relied on the implicit inclusion via <asm/io.h>.

Also add:

  - <linux/init.h> to <linux/io.h>
  - <asm/pgtable_types> to <asm/io.h>

... which were two other implicit header file dependencies.
Suggested-by: default avatarDavid Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarStephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
[ Tidied up the changelog. ]
Acked-by: default avatarDavid Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Acked-by: default avatarTakashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
Acked-by: default avatarViresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Acked-by: default avatarVinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Anton Vorontsov <anton@enomsg.org>
Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
Cc: Colin Cross <ccross@android.com>
Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Haiyang Zhang <haiyangz@microsoft.com>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <JBottomley@odin.com>
Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
Cc: K. Y. Srinivasan <kys@microsoft.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Suma Ramars <sramars@cisco.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 1e6277de
......@@ -40,6 +40,7 @@
#include <linux/compiler.h>
#include <asm/page.h>
#include <asm/early_ioremap.h>
#include <asm/pgtable_types.h>
#define build_mmio_read(name, size, type, reg, barrier) \
static inline type name(const volatile void __iomem *addr) \
......@@ -198,8 +199,6 @@ extern void set_iounmap_nonlazy(void);
#include <asm-generic/iomap.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
/*
* Convert a virtual cached pointer to an uncached pointer
*/
......
......@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
#include <linux/elfcore.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <asm/processor.h>
#include <asm/hardirq.h>
......
......@@ -17,6 +17,7 @@
#include <linux/ftrace.h>
#include <linux/io.h>
#include <linux/suspend.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <asm/init.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
......
......@@ -9,6 +9,7 @@
#include <linux/random.h>
#include <linux/kernel.h>
#include <linux/mm.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <asm/cacheflush.h>
#include <asm/pgtable.h>
......
......@@ -14,6 +14,7 @@
#include <linux/percpu.h>
#include <linux/gfp.h>
#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <asm/e820.h>
#include <asm/processor.h>
......
......@@ -67,6 +67,7 @@
#include <linux/seq_file.h>
#include <linux/bootmem.h>
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <asm/cache.h>
#include <asm/setup.h>
......
......@@ -35,6 +35,7 @@
#include <linux/nmi.h>
#include <linux/hardirq.h>
#include <linux/pstore.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <acpi/apei.h>
#include "apei-internal.h"
......
......@@ -26,6 +26,7 @@
#include <linux/fs.h>
#include <linux/debugfs.h>
#include <linux/acpi.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <trace/events/power.h>
#include <asm/div64.h>
......
......@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/io.h>
#include <linux/seq_file.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include "mic_x100_dma.h"
......
......@@ -28,6 +28,7 @@
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/netdevice.h>
#include <linux/if_ether.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include <asm/sync_bitops.h>
#include "hyperv_net.h"
......
......@@ -27,6 +27,7 @@
#include <linux/netdevice.h>
#include <linux/if_vlan.h>
#include <linux/nls.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include "hyperv_net.h"
......
......@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/errno.h>
#include <linux/debugfs.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include "fnic.h"
static struct dentry *fnic_trace_debugfs_root;
......
......@@ -21,6 +21,7 @@
#include <linux/spinlock.h>
#include <linux/kallsyms.h>
#include <linux/time.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#include "fnic_io.h"
#include "fnic.h"
......
......@@ -19,6 +19,7 @@
#define _LINUX_IO_H
#include <linux/types.h>
#include <linux/init.h>
#include <asm/io.h>
#include <asm/page.h>
......
......@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@
#include <linux/pci.h>
#include <linux/stringify.h>
#include <linux/module.h>
#include <linux/vmalloc.h>
#ifdef MODULE_FIRMWARE
MODULE_FIRMWARE("asihpi/dsp5000.bin");
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment