Commit ea0985ad authored by Jan Engelhardt's avatar Jan Engelhardt Committed by Linus Torvalds

menuconfig: transform Network Filesystems menu

Turn Network File Systems into a menuconfig so that it can be disabled at
once.

(Note: I added a "default y". If you do not like that, speak up.)
Signed-off-by: 's avatarJan Engelhardt <jengelh@gmx.de>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@fys.uio.no>
Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: Steven French <sfrench@us.ibm.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Eric Van Hensbergen <ericvh@hera.kernel.org>
Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@suse.de>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent a77b6456
......@@ -1547,8 +1547,20 @@ config UFS_DEBUG
endmenu
menu "Network File Systems"
menuconfig NETWORK_FILESYSTEMS
bool "Network File Systems"
default y
depends on NET
---help---
Say Y here to get to see options for network filesystems and
filesystem-related networking code, such as NFS daemon and
RPCSEC security modules.
This option alone does not add any kernel code.
If you say N, all options in this submenu will be skipped and
disabled; if unsure, say Y here.
if NETWORK_FILESYSTEMS
config NFS_FS
tristate "NFS file system support"
......@@ -2094,7 +2106,7 @@ config 9P_FS
If unsure, say N.
endmenu
endif # NETWORK_FILESYSTEMS
if BLOCK
menu "Partition Types"
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment