1. 31 Jul, 2012 1 commit
    • Akinobu Mita's avatar
      string: introduce memweight() · 639b9e34
      Akinobu Mita authored
      memweight() is the function that counts the total number of bits set in
      memory area.  Unlike bitmap_weight(), memweight() takes pointer and size
      in bytes to specify a memory area which does not need to be aligned to
      long-word boundary.
      
      [akpm@linux-foundation.org: rename `w' to `ret']
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
      Cc: Anders Larsen <al@alarsen.net>
      Cc: Alasdair Kergon <agk@redhat.com>
      Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
      Cc: Mark Fasheh <mfasheh@suse.com>
      Cc: Joel Becker <jlbec@evilplan.org>
      Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
      Cc: Andreas Dilger <adilger.kernel@dilger.ca>
      Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
      Cc: Matthew Wilcox <matthew@wil.cx>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
      Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@gmail.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      639b9e34