1. 31 Jul, 2012 1 commit
    • Akinobu Mita's avatar
      PM: PM notifier error injection module · 048b9c35
      Akinobu Mita authored
      This provides the ability to inject artifical errors to PM notifier chain
      callbacks.  It is controlled through debugfs interface under
      /sys/kernel/debug/notifier-error-inject/pm
      
      Each of the files in "error" directory represents an event which can be
      failed and contains the error code.  If the notifier call chain should be
      failed with some events notified, write the error code to the files.
      
      If the notifier call chain should be failed with some events notified,
      write the error code to "actions/<notifier event>/error".
      
      Example: Inject PM suspend error (-12 = -ENOMEM)
      
      	# cd /sys/kernel/debug/notifier-error-inject/pm
      	# echo -12 > actions/PM_SUSPEND_PREPARE/error
      	# echo mem > /sys/power/state
      	bash: echo: write error: Cannot allocate memory
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatar"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@sisk.pl>
      Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
      Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>
      Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
      Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
      Cc: Michael Ellerman <michael@ellerman.id.au>
      Cc: Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      048b9c35