1. 26 Mar, 2018 1 commit
  2. 17 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  3. 24 Mar, 2011 1 commit
    • Akinobu Mita's avatar
      bitops: remove minix bitops from asm/bitops.h · 61f2e7b0
      Akinobu Mita authored
      minix bit operations are only used by minix filesystem and useless by
      other modules.  Because byte order of inode and block bitmaps is different
      on each architecture like below:
      
      m68k:
      	big-endian 16bit indexed bitmaps
      
      h8300, microblaze, s390, sparc, m68knommu:
      	big-endian 32 or 64bit indexed bitmaps
      
      m32r, mips, sh, xtensa:
      	big-endian 32 or 64bit indexed bitmaps for big-endian mode
      	little-endian bitmaps for little-endian mode
      
      Others:
      	little-endian bitmaps
      
      In order to move minix bit operations from asm/bitops.h to architecture
      independent code in minix filesystem, this provides two config options.
      
      CONFIG_MINIX_FS_BIG_ENDIAN_16BIT_INDEXED is only selected by m68k.
      CONFIG_MINIX_FS_NATIVE_ENDIAN is selected by the architectures which use
      native byte order bitmaps (h8300, microblaze, s390, sparc, m68knommu,
      m32r, mips, sh, xtensa).  The architectures which always use little-endian
      bitmaps do not select these options.
      
      Finally, we can remove minix bit operations from asm/bitops.h for all
      architectures.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAkinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarArnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org>
      Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org>
      Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
      Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
      Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu>
      Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
      Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarRalf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarPaul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org>
      Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      61f2e7b0
  4. 22 Jan, 2009 1 commit